We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bistrot des Saveurs

Le Bistrot des Saveurs
5, rue Sainte-Foy, 81100 Castres, France
05 63 50 11 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 87 Restaurants in Castres
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $45
Cuisines: Bistro
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Albi, France
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

A must visit when near Castres, although tucked away in a small street, Le Bistrot des Saveurs is a delight! Time and again the menus are innovative, interesting and delicious. Whether you try the lunch or dinner, excellent value with attentive and efficient service. Simon and his team create wonderful dishes that you will want to return again and again for.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    30
    16
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gourmet dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Well worth a visit for a top class dining experience. Superb food at a reasonable price (menus at 30€, 40€ and 70€). Looks nothing from the outside but great inside.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wonderful dinner. Delightful atmosphere. Very attentive and pleasant staff that was most efficient but not overbearing. Food is first rate and charge is very reasonable. We thoroughly enjoyed this dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

A visit to this bistrot is a must for all who enjoy good food, service and value for money. Hidden away down Rue Sainte-Foy you must seek it out if you are visiting Castres. We were a group of four who visited at lunchtime a week ago. The freshness of the food, flavours and presentation are superb. This together with the excellent, attentive (but not overly so) service makes this restaurant the top of our list when in Castres. We visit Castres 2-3 times a year and end our holiday with a visit, sometimes lunch and others dinner but are always impressed with the quality, Looking forward to our next visit already.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This restaurant is tucked away in a side street of Castres but is well worth seeking out. The food was, by far, the best I have ever tasted. Three flavours were incredible and the presentation phenomenal. Add to that some of the best service I've received and it made for an excellent evening. The staff soon realised we were English and one of the waitresses and the sommelier conversed in English. We also meet the English owner, Simon Scott, at the end of the evening. Although this restaurant is at the pricier end of the scale, it was absolutely worth the money. I would recommend you book in advance though as it is a busy restaurant, and it doesn't open at weekends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot des Saveurs also viewed

 

Been to Le Bistrot des Saveurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bistrot des Saveurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.