We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Reserve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Reserve to your Saves list
La Reserve
Route de Cordes, 81000 Albi, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Albi
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Peaceful, perfect location just outside Albi. Lovely, manicured grounds. Tasteful decor and comfortable rooms. The dinner was excellent - they have a wonderful chef that served a beautifully prepared and presented meal - worthy of a Michelin Star. The icing on the cake is the lovely, attractive, friendly and helpful team. They made our stay so enjoyable. One story sums it up - being unprepared Americans, we left on a Sunday and drove an hour in search of gas but all stations were closed or required a credit card with a chip. We returned to the hotel and the owner hopped in our car, drove us to a station and used her own card to fill up our tank. . . we would have been stuck without her gracious assistance. Highly recommended and we'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    12
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
52
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We could have stayed here for longer & felt totally relaxed. Simply gorgeous flowering pots & leafy trees surround the hotel dining terrace overlooking the pool & waters edge. Truly charming stay & the best medicine to revive after a busy travel schedule.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

First class all the way. Service, location, food, everything. My husband and I are very fussy but we absolutely loved it. The pool overlooking the lake is one of the many highlights. The beautifully maintained gardens was also amazing. When a helicopter landed on the lawn in front the of the lake, we thought we were dreaming. We didn't want to leave. Will be back...

Room Tip: Lake View room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salcombe
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful setting with a genuinely warm welcome and a caring team. Everything was lovely, the food, the views and the condition of the hotel. The lovely owner made sure we had a plan for how to get the very best out of the region. Albi is a beautiful city and the region has many interesting medieval villages and vineyards to explore.
Everything is Impeccably maintained and the attention to detail is impressive. All the staff were charming
Very French and some quirky ideas which you will have to discover yourself add to its charm
I will be back, with friends to chill, chat and enjoy some more of their fine Rose poolside
I view this as my special bolt hole, tank you to all the staff, you were all excellent
Great value E215 a night overlooking the river

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

During a three-week touring holiday in France this was easily our most enjoyable hotel.
On arrival we were greeted in a very friendly informal way, shown two excellent rooms at different prices with no pressure to take the more expensive one. The room was to the highest possible standard with everything sensibly designed and in perfect order.
The site on the Tarn is, of course, outstanding and our evening meal on the terrace was a delight with excellent friendly but efficient service and again with no attempt to force an expensive menu or wine on us.
To sum up this hotel is an absolute gem the staff are welcoming and friendly yet highly efficient and professional and the site is perfect, we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very friendly and helpful. Beautiful situation on River Tarn. Very peaceful. The food at dinner is rich and complicated, so not suitable for anyone with a delicate tummy. Big swimming pool on a lovely terrace. Ideal for visiting Albi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beer, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

After a long day of travelling my friend and I stopped at La Reserve to enquire about a room for the night. The hotel was not full, however the first price the receptionist quoted us was more then we were willing to spend for one evening. At this point one of us used the washroom as we continued to discuss the price of the room after which I did the same. Once we determined that they were unwilling to lower the price and we decided to leave. The receptionist then accused us of simply entering to use the washroom. As an owner and operator in the hotel industry for over 20 years I found this extremely insulting and unprofessional. I was thinking of perhaps taking my wife there for a holiday next year, but now I would never recommend La Reserve to anyone at any price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve

Address: Route de Cordes, 81000 Albi, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Albi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Albi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Reserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.