We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rue Felix-Savart, 57074 Metz, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% less on 2nd night !*
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Metz
Hull Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

stayed here after travelling from lake Garda with national holidays nice pleasant reception staff room lovely and modern huge bed loads of pillows & cushions comfy chair to relax in bottle of water and real glass not plastic .big telly BBC world news CNN etc .bathroom was huge shower room. the whole effect was clean bright and inviting we did not use the bar just wanted a hot shower and then to sink into the big comfy bed .out side a marquee was set up with half a dozen people finishing a days function or so we thought breakfast after standing outside the breakfast room which had all the produce in chilled units tables all clothed and real napkins .next to the beautiful restaurant .10 minute's after we had been booked to eat and looking forward to a lovely breakfast we were lead to a side room with 2 refectory style tables of 24 with 1 croissant each cold cut up sour sausages cold fatty greasy bacon cold plates juice in jugs warm coffee that had been standing for hours by the taste of it and portion of sweaty cheese on asking for another croissant was told firmly NO a very poor finish to a lovely nights stay .and just to Finnish I am a duty manager in a 4 star hotel chain my self and know what I am talking about
second class coach trip I THINK NOT

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    51
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
56
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

On first arriving at the hotel I had my doubts, as it is located in a business park on the outskirts of Metz. However, the friendly welcome in reception (helped by an upgrade to a suite) was the start of a very pleasant one night stay. The room was quite, comfortable and air conditioned. The bar area is very modern and the service was excellent. Similarly the restaurant was modern in appearance, perhaps a recent upgrade has taken place. This was a Friday evening and the hotel was very quiet, it may be different during the week as I assume its target audience are the visitors to the mostly office blocks on the business park.

Room Tip: Go for one of the suites if you can as they are extremely spacious with a nice sized lounge and bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

After booking 3 rooms for 2 nights, and reconfirming a week before, you can imagine our concern when we were told that we did not have rooms for the first night!
Apparently the lobby had just been relocated and their computer was not working.
Everything turned out fine in the end.
We did mention that we found it disagreeable to find trays with room service dishes outside 2 rooms on our floor at 6 pm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way back from Lake Garda with National holidays in early June 2013. Everything about the hotel is first class, Our bed must have been nearly 6 ft wide and was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the bathroom was virtually a wetroom ,with a really large shower.Our room had flat screen t.v ,an easy chair round table was air conditioned and looked out over the swimming pool and golf coarse and then open country. The whole hotel was beautifully clean and the staff were cheerful and polite. The breakfast was adequate and to be fair was not the hotels normal breakfast as it was at 6-30am and just for National travellers. We did,nt get time to have a dip in the pool but it really looked inviting.The only poor thing I can say about the hotel was that it was some distance from the centre of Metz We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Metz area.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the golf coarse and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday to Lake Garda and Venice with National Holidays.We stayed at this hotel on our outward and return journey.It was absolutely fabulous.The hotel was maintained to a very high standard.The rooms were newly refurbed and the bathrooms were so modern.The beds,pillows and bedding were so comfortable it was a shame we had to get up so early!There was even tea and coffee making facilities in the room,which you don't often get in the French hotels.Breakfast was continental and very nice.I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for somewhere to stay enroute to somewhere further afield.Don't be put off as this hotel is in the middle of a trading estate but make sure you bring supplies for supper as the hotel restaurant closes at 9pm.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz

Address: 1 Rue Felix-Savart, 57074 Metz, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Lorraine > Moselle > Metz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Metz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Metz
Metz Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.