We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gasthof zum Kronele

Gasthof zum Kronele
Reichstrasse 12, Lustenau, Austria
+43 5577 82118 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Lustenau
Cuisines: Austrian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hanau, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“very good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

we had the "almochs" (beef which is grown in the mountains)
It can definetely be recommended !!! Excellent !

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
buckinghamshire
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very clean and neat hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

In Austria on business , we booked on the same day via a recommendation from a trader and we got the last room left, a junior suite ( which wasn't really a junior suite ) but a large double room, what was important for me and in which the hotel delivered , was in the area of cleanliness . I had a good nights sleep and the continental breakfast, included in the room rate was ok , just a bit sparse and boring . I think that the suite was overpriced , for the facilities offered. It's an ok hotel which serves a need of basic accommodation .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, Italy
1 review
“An Excellent hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. The receptionist is friendly, courteous and very helpful. We were given a beautifully furnished and immaculately clean room with a comfortable bed and a large, modern bathroom. A great breakfast and secure undercover parking was included in the very reasonable price. The only suggestion I would make is that tea and coffee making facitlities could be provided in the room. A great find that we would highly recommend to anyone and to which we will definitely return. Tony and Sheila.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really Nice Expereince”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed at the same named Hotel, and waled down to the restaurant for dinner. Great service, great food, and reasonable prices. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A very good dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

The restaurant is located in Lustenau, Austria, about 20 minutes south of Bregenz, which is a resort town on Lake Konstanz. We were taken there by German friends.

The decor is traditional and modern at the same time. The service was very friendly, and the server was able to provide menus translated into English. The food is fresh, Austrian with a creative twist, for example pork medallions with risotto and sundried tomatoes. We would recommend the Kronele dessert, which gives a sampling of the restaurant's best desserts, and the Austrian white wines.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gasthof zum Kronele also viewed

Lustenau, Vorarlberg
Lustenau, Vorarlberg
 
Lustenau, Vorarlberg
Dornbirn, Vorarlberg
 

Been to Gasthof zum Kronele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gasthof zum Kronele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.