We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good nights sleep.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Nancy Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Nancy Centre to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Nancy Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Allee du Chanoine Drioton | Stanislas Meurthe Jardins d'eau, 54000 Nancy, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Nancy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good nights sleep.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Italy (husband and 2 yr old). We had a lovely, clean, spacious room. There was one double bed and one single, with a separating blind. The toilet and bath (with shower cubicle) were also separate which we found helpful. We also used the microwave to heat our daughters bedtime milk, I think it would be nice to have a couple more tea bags/coffee sachets.
We decided not to have breakfast but there was free tea/coffee and cake in the morning, to grab if you are in a rush to get on. The helpful reception staff even bought out something for our daughter who has food allergies.

Room Tip: They also have joining rooms we had other family with us so this was quite nice for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    224
    58
    14
    3
See reviews for
181
169
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We found the hotel's location quite difficult to find and in fact stumbled on it quite by accident though our Tom Tom had delivrred us to the area. the staff were pleasant and the room a good size and all we desired.
Then the next morning came the breakfast !! 14 euros each, stone cold, very little choice and totally unappetising .I didn't think you could get poor food anywhere in France but I was wrong. No wonder we were the only ones there! Who wants to start the day when traveling with a cold roll from the fridge?? It was so bad we vowed never to set foot in a Nototel ever again but as we had booked and paid for the next night in ParisCDG we had no choice but to go there. Thank Heavens it was a totally different experience and restored our faith in Novotel.
But..... never again will we consider staying at Nancy Novotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh on SEa
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A very nice hotel situated just over a canal bridge from the old town.
The rooms are spaciious, clean and well appointed with comfortable chairs, safe, fridge etc.
Shower room , note no bath, and separate toilet.
Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired if you are an "egg and bacon type".
There is no hot food other than "boil an egg", Various croissants and bread together with a variety of yoghurt and health food pots. No ham no cheese etc.
Free wifi in the rooms and free internet access in the foyer

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scheveningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

good location - just a 10min walk from the center where you see a beautiful cathedral, the great stanislav place and another basilique.

Just around the corner is beef restaurant - very good.

The hotel itself is clean and quite.

If you want to safe on the breakfast - you can. Plenty of bakeries are in the center - and the hotel offers a 'cake/coffee to go'.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stopped in Nancy for one night. Hotel is 10 minutes walk from the centre. The room was spacious and clean however was a bit too warm as air condition was only heating and not cooling, since centrally controlled.Reception was helpful and courteous. Hotel has a lockup underground garage and free WIFI which we found very convenient. Recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed in a room with double bed and two singles, and yet the room was still spacious. Reception was very helpful and courteous throughout our stay. Courtesy tray in room only had one tea bag and one sachet of milk which didn't allow both adults to have a cup of tea, but other than this, everything else about our stay was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Came here with my daughter for two nights to visit Nancy. The hotel is very conveniently located, 10 minutes' walk from the centre of town. Our room (403) was huge, clean, had an ample bathroom and a separate toilet (!). Worth spending the extra to have breakfast included, which turned out to be more ample and much better than expected. Certainly a place to come back to if we return to this charming city

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Nancy Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Nancy Centre

Address: Allee du Chanoine Drioton | Stanislas Meurthe Jardins d'eau, 54000 Nancy, France
Location: France > Lorraine > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Nancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Nancy Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 68 inviting 30 sqm suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service including WiFi and hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos and more. Central location with easy access to the convention centre and the railway station. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, gym and business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Suite Novotel Nancy Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Nancy Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.