We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Place Stanislas

Place Stanislas
Nancy, France
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 attractions in Nancy
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

It was magnificent in the night. Do not miss it! You will love the lights, especially if it is snowing!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    119
    9
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Affligem, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Finally we took time for this great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This place is one of the most beautiful historical places in Europe and it is just phantastic to see and admire it. We saw it in the evening and want to see it during day time. We passed so many times Nancy on our way to wintersports but this time we mad it to the Place Stanislas. Not to be missed really.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A beautiful sight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

All the guidebooks say just how beautiful Place Stanislas is, but until you are standing here, you cannot imagine! We visited here early in the morning, in the afternoon and late and night and we could not decide when it was the most beautiful time to see it!

Plan on just strolling and window shopping and walking off this place in all directions for a lovely way to spend your time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best squares in Europe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Beautiful!! Especially during the spring and summer. There is an amazing light show on the walls summer nights(actually one of the most beautiful things I've seen and nothing like the lazer shows in Las Vegas). Surrounded by restuarants, cafes, and shopping. The very center of Nancy. The National Opera of Lorraine is on the square along with the Hotel de Ville (mayor's office).
There is a small stand there where you can buy the BEST ice cream and Nutella Gaufre (waffle)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the nicest place I saw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Such a nice place to see during the day and the evening!
We also liked the atmosphear surrounding the place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Place Stanislas also viewed

Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
 
Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
 

Been to Place Stanislas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Place Stanislas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Place Stanislas to your Saves list