We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but nicely formed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine to your Saves list
Ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 avenue du 20eme Corps, 54000 Nancy, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Nancy
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“small but nicely formed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My Husband & I spent 3 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Very central to the lovely town of Nancy. Room was nice and we have stayed in a Ibis Hotel before and would again. The only thing missing is a mini fridge for keeping drinks cold and lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room. But you can't have everything..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    123
    67
    18
    6
See reviews for
26
126
19
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Disappointing really. breakfast was passable. I had dinner there because I checked in late. Everything was microwaved. No tea and coffee in the room. The corridors are noisy so everytime a door shut everyone on the corridor heard it, so that is very disappointing. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

My room had hairs (lots of them various shapes and sizes!!!!!!) on the bathroom floor (i think it was probably cleaned with a dirty mop) and the room was just generally dirty/dusty and dingy! The staff were very rude for example there were no bowls at breakfast when i asked for some, we eventually were given one (there were 3 of us) and the staff shouted at me when i complained (calmly)!

By the way they took months to get back to me, despite my email complaints!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Denis du Pin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Reception was somewhat brusque upon arrival and our room had been sprayed with some awful air freshener. The room overlooked a wall and the bed tilted to one side. Couldn't get the heating to work and was amused when the window cleaner arrived whilst having an afternoon nap. However it's cheap,clean and near to Place Stanislas so fine for a stop over

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Almost identical to other hotels of the brand, but if that's what you want then that's fine. Well situated just a few minutes walk from the centre and next to a tram stop. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine

Address: 42 avenue du 20eme Corps, 54000 Nancy, France
Location: France > Lorraine > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Nancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, the Ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine hotel is 800 m from the railway station. Book one of our 66 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (4 of which are adapted for guests with limited mobility) and benefit from our amenities, bar, 24hr snack service, undercover pay parking and 5 meeting rooms. Enjoy wandering Place Stanislas (only 500 m from the hotel) as well as the nearby old town centre and water gardens. For evening entertainment, the theatre and opera are just 500 m away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.