We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Crystal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Crystal to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Crystal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Rue Chanzy, 54000 Nancy, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% less on 2nd night !*
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Nancy
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We weren't thrilled about staying in a Best Western while in Nancy, but this boutique hotel is perfect. Our room looked out over the plaza and the Christmas market there. Couldn't be better located, and the room was very nice. Always worry about the quality of the bathrooms, but ours was great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    178
    41
    7
    1
See reviews for
25
170
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The staff of Best Western Crystal Hotel is very kind and I was really happy with their hospitality. When I checked in, a member of the staff gave me good information of the area near the hotel which was a great help to me because this was the first time to visit Nancy. The bedroom and the bathroom are very clean and comfortable. A five minutes' walk takes us to the station from the hotel and it is convenient to travellers. If I have a chance of visiting Nancy next time, I would love to say at Best Western Crystal Hotel and see the staff again!!
Hiromi (from Japan)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Late arrival with tired kids met service at frontdesk helpt Us with safe parking in Nancy and super recommendations regarding genuine restaurants without tourist traps. We forgott our video camera at one of the many places we went to visit during our night in Nancy, the wonderful Hotel went arround and found our camera and sent it to US in sweden. Could really recommended this Hotel !!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deloraine, Tasmania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is a lovely hotel. Very conveniently located, just across the road from the train station. Female receptionist (the one with excellent English!) was extremely helpful. Room modern, clean and probably worthy of more than 3 stars. The best 3 star hotel we stayed in France during our holiday. Reasonably close to Stanislas square and some nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel was a great value for a 3-star. We chose it primarily for it's convienent location and because we wanted a modern, clean room. We weren't disappointed. Additionally we found the front desk staff exceedingly polite and helpful, and when we wanted to stay another day we had no problem. The furniture was better than most, although the room was small in that typically European way. Would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mow Cop, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

City-centre location and easy street parking make this an ideal hotel location. Clean, contemporary rooms with access via a small lift only just big enough for two with luggage.
Woke at 2am as the room was stiflingly warm, even though the air-conditioning was running it wasn't cooling the room. So, had to open the windows only to lie listening to drunks until 4am in the morning, then the noise of service vehicles starts a 6am- a miserable night. Free Wi-Fi worked fine via code from reception.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed in a suite which was a room in the attic which had a mezzanine area which served as a bedroom. We have three young children and so the mezzanine area does not help with a lie in in the mornings as once one child was awake then everyone else was but we were aware of this before booking. The hotel is not luxurious but we found it to be clean and quiet. The cleaning staff, although we never met them did a great job on a daily basis and I was impressed with their attention to detail leaving my childrens soft toys tucked up in bed ready to be cuddled, so sweet! All the staff were very helpful and professional. The hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from the train station and a ten minute walk from the most beautiful square I have ever seen, Place de Stanislas. The breakfast was a good option and had plenty of choice, I would recommend. All in all a good place to be and see the sights around this pleasant town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Crystal

Address: 5 Rue Chanzy, 54000 Nancy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Lorraine > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nancy
#5 Business Hotel in Nancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Crystal 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN HOTEL CRYSTAL is ideally located in the heart of Nancy.The establishment offers 58 cosy rooms, right in the heart of the city, a few minutes by foot from Place Stanislas, the TGV Train Station, cinemas, and the Palais des Congrès conference centre.An ideal location for exploring Nancy and its historical treasures, its old town, and its XVIIIth century architectural ensemble.We're here to serve you, to listen and help you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Crystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nancy
Best Western Crystal
Nancy Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Crystal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.