We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected. Worth using.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bienvenue Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bienvenue Hotel to your Saves list
Bienvenue Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bienvenue Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 avenue de Brachaud, 87280 Limoges, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 44 hotels in Limoges
Paris, France
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Better than expected. Worth using.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here on the run back from Spain? Location is next to the motorway so ideal for the motorway overnight stopover. Judging by the registrations on the cars most customers were doing the same. Reserved 2 rooms on line. When we arrived greeted by very frienddly laidy with excellent english. Rooms were standard motel issue but lean and bright with Internet included. Had dinner at the Restruant next door Le Vert Gourmand That was also very good. See separate posting. So overall a very good surprise for quality and friendly service. Will use again if making a similar trip in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
27
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

i picked this hotel from the reviews on tripadvisor for our first short trip to france , the check in ladies both spoke okay english and the room was very clean and new looking , with a new COLD air conditioner, reasonble size flat screen tv but unfortunetly only french channels

the rooms are fairly compact , a downside being theres little room to store your luggage

another poster mentioned theres only half a curtain that doesnt block out the sunlight in the mornings , look for a strap behind the curtain and it lowers down a outside roller shutter that blocks the sun /heat

i didnt sample the breakfast , the choice looked pretty poor , car park was ample and was never full , its also locked over night , they have a resurant on the same site which i didnt try

theres a large cora supermarket within a short walk , joined to the side of cora is a small mall with a chemist ,bakerys and a few clothes shops etc, if you want to walk here walk back up the hotel driveway and you will see a trail up beside the main road follow this for 4-5mins and you will see a bridge going over the road , carry on walking away from the hotel for maybe another 4 mins and you will see cora, we found this usefull for supplies and snacks etc , theres also a mcdonalds in the same car park

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We used this hotel as an interim stop when travelling to the south of France on 15/05/2012.
The Hotel is conveniently situated on the main route into Limoges and although it is not right in the city centre it is within easy access. The hotel was immaculate and modern and was excellent value for money. We would certainly recommend it for a stop over or for a business user. The staff we very freindly and helpful and the parking is secure for those travellers with vehicles.Just a tip we had a room facing the rear of the hotel as this overlooks a nice green field and there was no noise from the main road so we had a very good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Good hotel for stop-over, located very close to the motorway therefore easy to get in and out.
Restaurant is very good but avoid breakfast - waste of money.
Free internet access.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

stopped here while driving back to england we found the rooms very good and the staff helpful
breakfast was also very good

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This hotel is at the very end of a dead-end road adjacent to the busy A20. We arrived early afternoon and initially our reservation couldn't be found - this taught me the phonetic importance of how the French pronounce "G" and "J"! Once our reservation was discovered, we found our allocated room was at the rear of the hotel, facing the setting sun. The only window was double-glazed and as we later found out, it needed to be, given the large volume of noise from the motorway. Our first challenge was to work out how to get the external metal sun-blind to descend. There were no instructions and it was only through trial and error we managed to get the thing down and get some relief from the sun. The room itself was smallish though modern and clean. The shelf space in the "bathroom" was inadequate, especially for a couple, and as usual, there was no fridge nor tea/coffee making facilities. Worse, there were no towel rails - this is surely an oversight which could easily be remedied?
Room WiFi was free as was parking, a car trip to Limoges Central taking about 15 minutes. For us, rather than eat in Limoges we opted to eat at the adjacent hotel restaurant and have an early night. We felt the food there was adequate and overall the prices were average. So, having eaten, we returned to our room. Having been a hot day, the room was stuffy, so we turned the aircon to 21 degrees and set the fan set to low; thankfully it was not too loud and so we drifted off to sleep. Then everything went pear-shaped. During the night there was a loud "bang" which of course, woke us up. It appeared that the aircon had failed, so we turned it off and opened the window instead. Big mistake - too much traffic noise made sleep impossible. Then nature called, and the wretched toilet light decided to fail at the most inconvenient of moments... So, being denied sleep, we thought we'd watch the BBC on the TV since the room brochure indicated it was available. Wrong! It seemed that our particular TV had been mistuned, so no BBC TV for us.
In the morning at check-out we did our best to communicate our woes, but all we received was a "desole." Sure, this was all bad luck, but a discount off the bill would have made a possible return to this hotel far more likely!

Room Tip: Make sure you speak French!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Although this hotel is right by the A20 motorway they have thought carefully about this and provide complete sound-proofing - so no noise of cars. This hotel provides just what is needed for a comfortable stopover: good welcome, clean and spacious room, air-conditioning, decent-sized bed with proper duvet. The only problem we had was that the wifi was feeble in our room and we had to go to the reception area. We would certainly use it again as a stopover. However if you want a place with a garden or an ''ambiance' this is not the hotel for you. Also, they have special proces on offer and we thought that he value for money was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bienvenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bienvenue Hotel

Address: 110 avenue de Brachaud, 87280 Limoges, France
Location: France > Limousin > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bienvenue Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new 2* hotel with high standard, queen size beds, flat tv, foreign TV channels, Free WIFI, individual safe, air conditionning, high soundproofing. Ideally located on the A20 exit 30 from Paris and 29 from Toulouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Bienvenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bienvenue Hotel Limoges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bienvenue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.