We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City stopover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inter-Hotel Saint Martial

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inter-Hotel Saint Martial to your Saves list
Inter-Hotel Saint Martial
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21, rue Armand Barbes, 87100 Limoges, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
london
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“City stopover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good basic hotel, easy access to city centre and local bars etc (but not too close)
Good helpful manager who gave clear advice on where to eat, very accommodating for parking of two motorcycles. E-mailed me to advise of leaving a phone charger behind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHSTMartial, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Saint Martial, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Keith,
Many thanks for your visit to the Hôtel Saint Martial. Indeed, we are just at a 10mn walk from the town center with its numerous restaurants and bars. We hope to see you again in the futur. M. VINCENT, director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
14
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed only one night at this hotel, due to a complication with a reservation at another nearby hotel. The manager made us very welcome and quickly arranged our room. The hotel rooms are painted in a rather startling colour scheme of bright yellow and orange. They are, however, quite clean and comfortable. The breakfast was served in a pleasant breakfast room and there were tasty pastries and tea and coffee and juice. We would recommend this hotel to travellers wishing to break their journey for a night. Limoges itself is not particularly interesting, but nearby Oradour Sur Glane is an absolute must see. Our memories of the museum and The village of the Martyrs will remain with us forever.

Room Tip: There is a lift at this hotel stairs do not present a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHSTMartial, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Saint Martial, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear McKinnon,
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Saint Martial. Limoges is worth a visit not only for Oradour-sur-Glane but also for its numerous porcelain shops. It is also famous as being the birth place of the painter Renoir. There is indeed a lot to visit in the Limousin region. M. VINCENT, Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Location good. Close to all attractions.

Spacious room but bathroom a bit cramped.
Older style building with good facilities and décor.

Pleasant helpful staff helped make it an enjoyable (although brief) stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHSTMartial, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Saint Martial, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear sir,
Many thanks for your kind comments on the Hôtel Saint Martial, we will be pleased to welcome you again in Limoges. M. VINCENT, director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

An interesting study in the value of good customer service (for those into that sort of thing ...). This hotel is perfectly ok, but rather dated and although not in a bad location not in a great one either. So, it's not the sort of place that would normally warrant much praise. However, the staff were so super nice they made it a really pleasant experience. We got a very warm and helpful welcome from the Lady on the desk, and the guy on duty in the evening couldn't have even more helpful (sorted out car parking, drinks for the room). Good place to stay if you don't mind being a bit out of the centre and are looking for a good value place with great service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHSTMartial, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Saint Martial, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Sirs,
Yes, we are all involved at the Hôtel Saint Martial in our customers satisfaction and we are very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay. Our hotel has been completely refurbished and redisigned and we would love to welcome you again in Limoges. M. VINCENT, director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean, central(ish) and cheap. The room we had seemed to be a well preserved 80's specimen, with the mod cons of a flat screen tv and cordless phone. Seperate toilet and walk in shower rooms, It has free wifi, and if your lucky you canpark right outside the hotel on the street. The receptionists were friendly and helpfull.
As i said above, its a tad dated, but clean, ideal if your on a budget!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHSTMartial, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Saint Martial, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Madam, dear sir,
Many thanks for your kind comments. Since your last stay in the Hôtel Saint Martial things have improved a lot as nearly all the rooms have been refurbished and redisigned. The bathroom also have been rethinked and offer all the latest in terms of lighting and easy to use commodities. Hoping to see you again in Limoges. M.VINCENT, director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Everything worked. The bed was big and we slept well. The shower was great. The self service breakfast was plentiful and there was a wide selction of food. It was available from 7 until 10 which meant we did not feel we had to rush. Car parking was extra but well worth the charge. The hotel is with in a short walk of the centre of the town and close to several pleasant places to eat. Our stay was made even more pleasant by the unfailingly helpful and polite staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHSTMartial, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Saint Martial, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour Madame,
Vos commentaires nous touchent particulièrement. Effectivement toute l'équipe du Saint Martial est impliquée quotidiennement à la satisfaction des nos clients. A bientôt je l'espère. M.VINCENT, Directeur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The room was a bit old, but bathroom was nice and clean. The area has a ghetto-like feel about it, with some women working the streets nearby.
However, just a 500 metres walk and you´re in the old centre og Limoges with its half-timbered houses and cosy alleys.
Be aware af the fact, that the reception opens at 4 pm. I think you can ring a door-bell, but I´m not sure..
The wifi worked well in our room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHSTMartial, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Saint Martial, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Google Translation
Bonour Madame, Monsieur,
Effectivement, l'hôtel Saint Martial est idéalement situé à quelques rues du centre ville dans un quartier calme avec un parking gratuit à proximité. L'hôtel vient d'être complètement rénové et nous espérons avoir de nouveau le plaisir de vous accueillir à Limoges. M.VINCENT, Directeur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inter-Hotel Saint Martial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Saint Martial

Address: 21, rue Armand Barbes, 87100 Limoges, France
Location: France > Limousin > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Saint Martial 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inter-Hotel Saint Martial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inter-Hotel Saint Martial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.