We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Break the journey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Limoges Nord

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Limoges Nord to your Saves list
Ibis Limoges Nord
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26, rue Frederic Bastiat | Z.I. Nord Centre Routier, 87280 Limoges, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Break the journey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an excellent hotel to break the journey to or from the south. The staff are helpful and friendly and the breakfast is good. There are plenty of restaurants nearby for an evening meal and if you choose the Courtepaille there is a 15 per cent discount.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Katherine200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
146 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Really a standard Ibis with lots of parking in industrial zone on the outskirts, ideal for travellers and business folk. Breakfast was its outstanding feature - including the nice provision of cardboard cups for coffee to go. Nearby restaurants offer wider choice of dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winklight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, Essex
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We chose the Ibis Limoges Nord because it was an ideal location for a first night stop after driving from Essex. The hotel is easy to find and access, just off the Autoroute. Staff were friendly and welcoming and the room, though small, was comfortable and quiet. Although there are a number of restaurants nearby, we chose to eat in the hotel and both dinner and breakfast were excellent. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hector03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hotel is fine , does what it says on the tin !! Next to motorway so convenient but also can be a little noisy. Rooms basic but clean and tidy !! Reasonable restaurants nearby , a good over night rest hotel if travelling but would not recommend for a long term stay .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank peteOne-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on the way to Spain. It was just off the motorway, staff very helpful, could speak English. There were lots of restaurants nearby, room was comfortable. No problems. I would recommend it for people passing through.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Trishagale01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Easy to find from Autoroute and a great welcome from staff. Room a little small but clean although bathroom was smallest I'd seen in an Ibis. Would def stay here again when driving this route to and from Perpignan

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 231David231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Everything was good and we stay her quite often. there was a nice Italian restaurant just down the road where we had a good evening meal. There are also several other eating places very close. the hotel breakfast is varied and fresh, with hot pancakes the day we were there. All in a good place to stay just north of Limoges

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marnee2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limoges hotels
0.1 mi away
P'tit Dej Hotel Limoges Nord
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Richelieu
4.1 mi away
Ibis Limoges Centre
Ibis Limoges Centre
#17 of 45 in Limoges
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inter Hotel Arion
Inter Hotel Arion
#10 of 45 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin
1.7 mi away
Campanile Limoges Nord
Campanile Limoges Nord
#13 of 45 in Limoges
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Limoges Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Limoges Nord

Address: 26, rue Frederic Bastiat | Z.I. Nord Centre Routier, 87280 Limoges, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Limousin > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Limoges Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Limoges Nord hotel sits alongside the A20, 10 min from the centre, 5 min from the Zénith and the Exhibition Centre, not far from Oradour sur Glane. You can visit the factories of the great names in porcelain and enamel of Limoges and explore the pilgrim route of Saint James of Compostella. The hotel has 76 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and private parking. Conference rooms can be booked. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Ibis Limoges Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing