We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, a little pokey.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Limoges Centre

Save Saved
You added Ibis Limoges Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ibis Limoges Centre
6 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 87000 Limoges, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 43 hotels in Limoges
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good value, a little pokey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here on our drive down from Paris to Barcelona (to break the trip up) Limoges is a nice quiet town and we chose the Ibis mainly because of the price point.
The location of the hotel is quite good, centrally located and close to a number of restaurants.
The lift is tiny and so are the rooms. We couldn't open our suitcases on the floor we had to open them on the bed!
Having said that it was a clean hotel and the staff are nice. So all in all it was good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    125
    60
    12
    1
See reviews for
28
111
33
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

If you are looking for a budget hotel with a friendly atmosphere this is a good choice. Like a lot of Paris hotels the rooms are not big but they are warm clean and the staff very friendly. I needed a large taxi to the station and it was there on time, even with a friendly driver! I spent one night and was pleasantly surprised. Would use again for a short stay Breakfast is good value

Room Tip: BreakfastVery good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Visited Limoges with a cheap flight with Ryanair. Chose Ibis as it was a good location and good value. You can walk to anywhere in Limoges that you need to. Many restaurants within walking distance - we went for a fondue one night and for a steak at the restaurant just next door. Rooms very clean and staff friendly. Missing a few little things such as pen and paper and tea/coffee facilities but can't complain at the price. Would visit again.

Visited Oradour Sur Glane on the bus - bus station is only 5 mins walk away but check timetables first as there's only a few per day!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Having previously stayed at Ibis Hotels in Portugal and Italy we knew what to expect from the Ibis chain and their Limoges Centre Hotel did not disappoint. Over the last few years Ibis has been busy modernising their rooms and certainly our room in the Hotel had been modernised with wooden flooring and basic but functional decor, though we could not confrim if this modernisation applied to all rooms at the hotel.

The reception is tidy and functional though the bar area is quite small.

We requested a quiet room towards the rear of the building and this was exactly what we got though, as a down side, it meant that we had no view from the bedroom window. The street to the front of the hotel could become very busy so this was possibly a bonus as we slept soundly every night.

A possibly down side for English speaking TV addicts is that the in-room TV only picks up the BBC News World Service, all other channels are French but to be honest we certainly don't go on holiday to watch the TV!

Breakfast is a typical Ibis self-service affair of breads, meat, cheese, fruit and cereals served in the first floor Breakfast Room and was perfectly adequate for our needs. However, it should be noted that the Hotel does not have a restaurant. This is not a problem however as there are a number of restaurants, Brasseries, Cafes and Bars within a 100 metres or so of the Hotel that will cater for all tastes.

We felt we paid a fair price for our stay but typically a midweek stay will typically be considerably more expensive than weekends when there are no business users - we combined both weekday and weekend nights so the price averaged out for our stay.

Try the Ibis next time you are in Limoges!

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are likely to be the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Another regular haunt of mine as it's the nearest decent hotel (except the Mercure but I've had problems there) to my company's office in Limoges.

The hotel is typical Ibis fare, quite basic rooms that could do with updating. In-room entertainment is a small TV, there are no movies etc. On site catering is non existent but there are some restaurants very close by.

Whilst this hotel is basic, clean and conveniently located I have to score it low for these reasons:

- I feel the price is a little high compared with similar quality hotels in the area
- Unfortunately the staff are never "outgoing" - functional yes but there is no service with a smile here

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Limoges Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Limoges Centre

Also Known As:
Accor Limoges Centre
Address: 6 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 87000 Limoges, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Limousin > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Limoges Centre hotel is located downtown between the Prefecture and the Court, close to the business district, the old city and the National Porcelain Museum. 10 min by car from the Zénith and the Exhibition Centre, it is close to numerous restaurants. Ideal for weekends and longer stays, the hotel has 68 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and private pay parking. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Limoges Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Limoges Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.