We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in disappointing location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Limoges Le Lac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Novotel Limoges Le Lac to your Saves list
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Avenue d'Uzurat | Z.I. Nord, 87280 Limoges, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in disappointing location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nothing wrong with this hotel except the location. If you are travelling on business, I'm sure it's fine and, in fact, we seemed to be the only leisure travellers there. It is, however, 5 miles from Limoges, with no public transport links, and surrounded by an industrial estate. This is not a complaint - I obviously should have read more TripAdvisor reviews before I booked - but just be aware that the location is not the best.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    188
    63
    10
    3
See reviews for
154
78
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sevenoaks
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This Novotel hotel was in a great location. Our room was clean and had a lovely view overlooking the lake as we had requested. Asuperior room, nice clean bathroom but only a shower a bath would be nice too. We both found the bed to be a bit too firm,and woke a few times because of this. Excellent food very good breakfast choice, friendly helpful staff, very good value good all round.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Convenient stop over a reasonable day's driving distance off the early boat from Calais.Far enough off the motorway but not too far. Good parking on the spot for the hotel unlike some other Accor hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel in march with different members of the same family (6 people in total).
Rooms are comfortable and give you space for a whole family of 4 in the same room.
Breakfast is very nice, lot of choice with quality products from the surroundings of Limoges.
Reception staff is very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a pleasant hotel...close to the motorway exit and a good stop-over when driving through France. Around the hotel is a bit of an industrial park with hypermarche and car showrooms but it is quiet at night. What is good about the Novotel is that they have an additional 2 single beds in the room (as well as a the double) which is great when travelling with older children. I booked the 'pack' price which included the room and breakfast and dinner for the adults. Whilst overall it was good deal the restaurant choice was bit limited with a choice of only 3 starters or mains...that should be mentioned when booking. Overlooks a nice lake with a walking track round it so a bit of exercise before getting on with your journey.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks on business. It's hidden behind so many trees that I could barely find it on my day of arrival, but the location is decent. There's a walking trail around the lake that was nice to have nearby. Walls in the room were thin but luckily other guests weren't too loud. Never had the breakfast so I can't speak to its quality, but room service for dinner was pretty good. I did find it strange that while they took my credit card information upon check-in, they still had to "charge" me halfway into the stay, which involved going through the check-in/out process all over again and getting two separate bills. Strange, but oh well. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very efficient & considerate staff on arrival where everything was undertaken with speed. The room was clean with a good shower room. Dinner was fine but by no means memorable. Breakfast was very disappointing & the level of staff hygene varied from individual to the next, e.g. handling breads rather than using the available serving tongs & not having a cover over the cheeses & meats etc. The choice was far less good than Ibis Style hotels where the breakfast is within the price of the room! The price for breakfast was 15 Euros each & had we not had a Dinner, Bed & Breakfast deal we would not have taken b'fast. I believe that an Ibis Styles is far better value than this Novotel ... alas, there is no such choice in Limoges ... yet!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Limoges Le Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Limoges Le Lac

Address: 2 Avenue d'Uzurat | Z.I. Nord, 87280 Limoges, France
Location: France > Limousin > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Limoges
#5 Business Hotel in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Limoges Le Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Limoges Le Lac is a 3 star hotel located on the banks of Lake Uzurat in a large nature reserve a few minutes from the city centre, close to the industrial, cultural and leisure areas of the city. The hotel offers 90 comfortable rooms, a restaurant with terrace, a bar and six meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. This 3 star hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Limoges with your partner or family. The hotel also features private parking and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Limoges Le Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Limoges
Limoges Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Limoges Le Lac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;