We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing wrong here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inter Hotel Atrium

Save Saved
You added Inter Hotel Atrium to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inter Hotel Atrium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Allee de Seto | Parc du Ciel Gare des Benedictins, 87000 Limoges, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 44 hotels in Limoges
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

A very nice sized room not even 5 minutes from the train station. I was there for 2 nights, in late and out early, so not in the dining room and little dealing with the staff.
One major plus, especially for friends travelling together. The toilet is separate from the shower and wash basin. The room had it's own little lobby with closet. Monet well spent

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    20
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
9
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turku
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Room was very dusty and there was a clear smell of mole. We complained about it but they were just smiling and said nothing. This hotel is not safe for your health. They announce that they take care about the nature but the do not care about their customers. We wrote to the management but they did not bother to answer any. We felt stupid to book this hotel and pay for it.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwevegem, Belgium
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Used this hotel as a stopover for 1 night on our way back from Spain. Location is good accessible and has private underground parking facilities (for only 5€ !!!). Hotel staff was very friendly. The parking space and the staff were the only good things about this place.
Room was 89€ (without breakfast) but wasn't worth it at all. Room was unpleasant; bed was really bad (felt like a double hammock). The interior was out of date but we could have lived with it as it was just for 1 nights. Certainly not a place to stay several nights, we feel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Hard to get to even with sat nav, virtually ON the main railway station and not just near! Outlook was station car park and railway lines. Despite booking confirmation of Ground or first floor rooms we were offered 3rd floor, panic change to very dreary first floor that was dark and has a settee remiscent of an old peoples home. Dirty carpet. Bathroom looked adequate
Looked a daunting area to be in after dark , would not fancy walking around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

This hotel is near the magnificent station. Unfortunately, it is also near the station carpark. In fact, it virtually forms part of the carpark and to get to the town it is necessary to walk along a dust path. The noise from the trains and the platform announcements can be disturbing unless you close the window at night. This is fine unless the air conditioning breaks down, which it did on one of the hottest nights I can remember. As this was a Sunday nobody was prepared to help. Indeed, on a Sunday there is only one person on duty - reception and cleaning. We therefore had neither the air conditioning repaired nor the room cleaned.
Rooms are very strangely shaped with a separate loo which you can get into but it is difficult to get out of.
Attached is a partner restaurant which is excellent.

  • Liked — Attached to excellent restauant
  • Disliked — Reluctance to offer help
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

17 September, 2007
My husband and 2 daughters, aged 8 and 10 stopped overnight in Limoges on the way to Lourdes. We found the place after asking several people. It was central and the room had a queen size bed with a set of bunk beds. Our agent mistakenly booked 2 rooms. We tried to explain this to the front desk, but they said it had nothing to do with them, and that we had to take it up with the Agent and the wholesaler. The staff were very polite and professional and even printed out a map to Lourdes for us to follow even though they couldn't help us with our room mix up. We were charged for both rooms, even though we only used one. THe room was clean and comfortable. I think I would look around for somewhere else to stay if I was in the neighbourhood next time only because there is nothing out of the ordinary which would draw me back.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Don't like bunk beds
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2007

We chose this hotel as it was 2 minutes walk from train station. Limoges was a base & we used the trains to travel to different locations. Train system & staff were very good.

The hotel staff were helpful & pleasant. Rooms were clean & had fresh modern bathroom/facilities. TV, safety deposit box & hairdryer in room. Breakfast is served 7 - 10 am at extra cost.

If you are a light sleeper, I recommend ear-plugs, as you may hear the trains as they rattle past.

Limoges centre is a 10 minute stroll away, were there are many bars/restaurants & shops.

We would stay at Inter Hotel Atrium again.

  • Liked — 2 minutes from train station
  • Disliked — no balcony to sit outside relaxing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inter Hotel Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Atrium

Address: 22 Allee de Seto | Parc du Ciel Gare des Benedictins, 87000 Limoges, France
Location: France > Limousin > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Atrium 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Limoges by the Bénédictins railway station a contemporary hotel fully equiped that welcomes you in a cosy and warm atmosphere. Free WIFI, private garage, 24h reception desk and restaurant for lunch & diner services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inter Hotel Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inter Hotel Atrium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.