We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel Tendance

Art Hotel Tendance
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Art Hotel Tendance to your Saves list
Art Hotel Tendance
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 rue Armand Barbes, 87100 Limoges, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight on our way to the airport the following day.

The Hotel Manager, although his English was quite limited, could not do enough to make your stay a very relaxed & pleasurable one.

We stayed in the African themed room, which was awesome and my son was thrilled to have a room to himself adjoining ours. We ordered room service, which was efficient and well worth the money.

The Hotel, rooms and bathrooms were spotless.

Breakfast was simple, relaxed & plenty of choice.

A lovely find in the centre of Limoges, will definitely be staying there again.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    29
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
25
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Spent only one night there, but this was enough.. Fairly noisy room due to poor noise insulation in the building. I must say I was rather disappointed, having read about the "theme rooms", the only "theme"'in my room was a four poster bed, ("romantic note rather wasted on a solo traveller!). The rest was pretty mediocre.. There were only some net curtains, not proper curtains. So between the noise at night and the light getting into the room early in the morning, i did not sleep well. The shower was rather small.
On the positive side, the staff was rather pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good too.
I would not particularly recommend this place..

Room Tip: Perhaps be specific about your choice of room and choose one that you have seen on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Carcassonne and used it as a quick stop on our travels, to break up the journey. Pleasantly surprised by what we found. The place is very clean and tidy and the staff really helpful. Rate was really good and sorry we didn't stay longer and discover the town too. Parking in street is the norm and was OK.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinus Iridium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Art is a rather arty hotel with themed rooms; ours, a double suite, was of an African theme. Of particular interest was the fact that this was actually two bedrooms; one master with the comfortable double bed, and the smaller, separate twin. A single en-suite bathroom served both. This for E198 for two nights was very good value. Free street parking right outside, was a doddle. Access late at night is by code, which you are given. Wifi worked ok. Tea-Coffee facilities in room is very welcome but only 2 cups and enough for 2 were provided. More negatively, the aircon is not effective in the room - although the landing is - so we had to leave the door open to let some cold in. WiFi worked well in room.
The beautiful cathedral is about 15mins walk away, and 20 mins to the medieval street with all the restaurants. (Rue CHARLES MICHELS).
Aircon could be better, but given price, I can just about justify 4*. You could do a great deal worse than this hotel, particularly on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We booked a last minute overnight at this Hotel, and we were lucky to get a junior suite. I was happily surprised, the local area was very quiet, and we were lucky to be able to park right outside - but there was a public car park about 20m away if we'd needed it. The suite was great, a separate room for our two boys, two single beds, no less, the main room was for my husband and I, and a nice size bathroom completed it, with modern shower and fittings. It was designed around an African theme, lots of elephants, giraffes and tribal art - nicely done. It was absolutely perfect for our needs and if I was heading that way again (it was our half-way stop to Spain), I would definitely stay here again. Why do more hotels not offer this type of room????

Room Tip: Junior suite is perfect for a family of four
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms, carefully and tastefully decorated with spacious new bathrooms with power shower. Rooms even had than and coffee facilities unusual for France. Staff really helpful, breakfast good value for 8 euro. Located on a quiet street 5 mins walk from the station and 10 from the old town. Shopping centre 3mins away and plenty restaurants within 10 mins. They have a nice longe area Morrocan themed, would stay again

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New forest
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is good value, pleasant manager, themed rooms (ours was Morocan). Very good family suite, although the beds were a bit small. Breakfast was also good. However, it was a long (and boring walk) to local resturants. Overall, very good for a stay over

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Hotel Tendance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Tendance

Address: 37 rue Armand Barbes, 87100 Limoges, France
Location: France > Limousin > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Tendance 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Art Hotel Tendance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel Tendance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.