We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well decorated and located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel Tendance

Art Hotel Tendance
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Art Hotel Tendance to your Saves list
Art Hotel Tendance
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 rue Armand Barbes, 87100 Limoges, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Well decorated and located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms, carefully and tastefully decorated with spacious new bathrooms with power shower. Rooms even had than and coffee facilities unusual for France. Staff really helpful, breakfast good value for 8 euro. Located on a quiet street 5 mins walk from the station and 10 from the old town. Shopping centre 3mins away and plenty restaurants within 10 mins. They have a nice longe area Morrocan themed, would stay again

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
24
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New forest
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is good value, pleasant manager, themed rooms (ours was Morocan). Very good family suite, although the beds were a bit small. Breakfast was also good. However, it was a long (and boring walk) to local resturants. Overall, very good for a stay over

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantwich
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here for one night en route to South of France. Very pleasant staff. Comfy beds. Good breakfast. Quiet part of town - good value. We stayed as a party of 4. All amenities close by. Hotel quiet. Very clean.

Room Tip: Perfect for stop over - able to walk to centre of Limoges - pleny of restaurants close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We used this hotel as a stop over on our way to Spain. The hotel is 15 minutes walking from the centre of Limoges, has reasonably (if a little snug) rooms - each themed (ours was Canadian). The staff are very friendly, and the breakfast was good. However we arrived during a hot period (late June), and the room was extremely hot - no air conditioning or fan. Also if you are not fit, be careful which room you select - we were on the second floor - there is no lift - and the stairs are steep. Finally, if you've got a car take care. There is no hotel parking - it's either street parking, or a free public car park up the raod.

Room Tip: No lift - if you're not fit don't take the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Good rooms with character. Each has been individually themed, ours had a romantic/seaside theme. Our friend's had a Chinese theme which included a dragon kite suspended from the ceiling and decorative Chinese dress displayed on the wall. The rooms were clean and quiet. Generous breakfast. Helpful staff. Location away from the centre of town but easily walkable. Near to several good restaurants. Toiletries included, hairdryer and proper soap (personally I dislike liquid soap dispensers). Comfortable lounge area with TV, magazines and a few books in various languages. Officially the hotel has two stars but I suspect this is only because there is no lift. In other respects it compares well to hotels with three stars.

Room Tip: If you book early enough you may be able to choose a room to precisely suit your taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed for one night , service was superb spotlessly clean hotel, made very welcome. Very comfortable bed great shower, food was lovely i had room service limited menu but suited my needs (evening meal) Breakfast was really good plenty of choice. TV could not find a english channel but not a problem as i had a good book . The owners were very helpful and i would say this gem of a hotel deserves more stars ! I will stay here again when i return to Limoges

Room Tip: I stayed in the Canada room - its not huge but oh such a comfortable bed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

we stayed in hotel travelling to UK from South of France. The hotel was ideally situated for a 10 to 15 minute walk into City centre. The hotel staff were pleasant. There was no secure parking however on street parking directly outside the hotel was free and appeared safe. The room we had was quite small but very clean with the facilities being good for an over night stay. Having said that other larger rooms were available and would be more suited to a longer stay. I would certainly stop over in this hotel again if I was on an overnight visit to Limoges.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a residential are so don't expect a panorama
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Hotel Tendance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Tendance

Address: 37 rue Armand Barbes, 87100 Limoges, France
Location: France > Limousin > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Tendance 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Art Hotel Tendance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel Tendance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.