We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty simple and fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Via Curti

Via Curti
30 boulevard Charles Gide | rue ferte Milon, 30700 Uzes, France
0466222565
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 81 restaurants in Uzes
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tasty simple and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Small little restaurant in an antique store. Very warm welcome from the owners. Food was great. A lovely terrace for the warmer months.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    30
    11
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We dinned here during our tour through the south of France, we felt like a change from the delights of French cuisine and decided on Italian. We were pleasently surprised to find an authentic Italian experience in France. The staff were welcoming, we got the impression we were being invited into their home and even though our French is nonexistent they made us feel like locals. My grilled tuna with coffee oil was amazing and the pasta was so well cooked and all the ingredients were fresh. If we were staying longer in the region im sure we would return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummi Italian food in the most beautiful spot of Uzès!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Via Curti is a delicious Italian restaurant!
I've been there while I was visiting Uzès and I've found it absolutely amazing!

Food is great and truly Italian style (believe me I'm Italian myself!), fresh ingredients, served by smiling people..you do have the impression of being amongst friends!

The restaurant is owned by husband and wife, a lovely multi-cultural couple and you can totally see how much they care about every tiny detail..plus the place is absolutely gorgeous and special as it is in the middle of an antique store..We had dinner in the garden/courtyard on the back of the restaurant and, well, what can I say? FANTASTIC!
I would totally recommend it!

Se siete Italiani, non perdetevelo..un angolo di Italia con un tocco deliziosamente francese!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food and very kind staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Via Curti is owned by husband and wife team (Ermo and Andrea). The service is as impeccable as the food, which is very delicious. The dishes are elegantly presented and the atmosphere cosy and welcoming, during the fact that it shares the same place with an antique store. Good choice of menu too.
I was there with some friends. But definitely is a place for everyone. Next to us was a family with a kid that was enjoying his special child seat.
Btw, I loved the dessert!
We certainly intend returning in the near future.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Wonderful food & welcoming staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

After many French meals we thought a change to something Italian would be refreshing. Our B&B owners recommended Trattoria Via Curti and we are glad that they did. Had a wonderful and relaxed dinner at this trattoria which is only 5 months old. It has a beautiful outdoor area under a spreading tree, but as the weather was windy we decided to dine inside. The restaurant shares space with an antique store and has a warm interior with a vaulted ceiling. The entrance is from the street behind. Our French is limited but we were able to communicate by various means. They even brought a young staff member out from the kitchen to help translate! The owner, Ermo, who formerly owned a restaurant in Paris for 22 years, is originally from Naples and has a very welcoming personality.

The menu is simple, but the choices were all very good and the quality of ingredients was excellent. We opted for a San Marzano tomato mousse to start and it was rich and delicious. We followed it with medallions of veal pizzaiola with a delicious tomato sauce and accompanied by a side of spaghetti---wonderful! For dessert we had the Dolci Misto which consisted of a great lemon tiramisu, a chocolate mousse, and small cakes soaked in lemoncello. An excellent meal.

The food, as well as the staff and owner, made this a memorable dining experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Curti also viewed

 

Been to Via Curti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Curti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.