We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour to experience the local sights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Promo Vinum

Promo Vinum
Grand rue, Uzes, France
04 66 22 72 19
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Attractions in Uzes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Promo Vinum Winery Plus Tours offers exclusive, small group wine and food tours to Chateauneuf du Pape, the Cotes du Rhone, the Languedoc and Uzes regions of southern France PLUS visits to local markets, artisan food producers and more. We pride ourselves on showing you the best this incredible region has to offer.Custom itineraries upon request.Tours are hosted by Wine and Spirit Education Trust trained, local gastronome Joe MCLEAN.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tour to experience the local sights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Joe was a delightful host to take us around the region and to see local wineries that we wouldn't be able see on our own. The wine we got to taste was lovely, we met some great locals and my only regret was we couldnt ship the wine we tasted home. Great day trip and good to get some local knowledge.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I got Joe's info from trip Adviser and it was well worth the day we spent with joe.
As we had been in Uzes for almost a week, we didn't want the Local tour but were very keen on some good wineries and understood the local area and some history.
we were not disappointed as Joe refined th day out to suit our needs, we also brought our daughter whose birthday it was on the day, so a great lunch at Chateauneuf de Pape, good wines a very information infor share on local history. i would recommend any tour with Joe,

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very memorable Day!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

A wonderful way to get a feel for the wine industry in France in one day! Joe showed us a good time and a very informative tour of the wine bushiness. We stared out early at a small organic family owned vine yard then to a mid size establishment and lastly to the the creame de la creame in Chateauneuf de Pape. For lunch ,Joe booked a charming place with spectacular views and wonderful food.
Joe's knowledge of the region and everything wine was extensive and no question from our large group went unanswered. I think everyone came away learning a lot but having a wonderful day at the same time.
I will most certainly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about wine and have marvelous day doing so!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

By pure happenstance, a local sommelier recommended Joe McLean to us and we are so glad she did. We spent the full day touring around the Cote du Rhone area visiting Chateauneuf du Pape, Tavel and Uzes visiting wineries, historic sites and more. Joe was a great tour guide and host with endless knowledge about the area, its food and its beautiful wines. As a professional chef, wine expert and photographer, he showed us the best the area had to offer. It was a great day well spent. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chateauneuf du Pape Derek Ridgway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

What a splendid day Joe provided us with, on our visits around Cote du Rhone and Chateauneuf de Pape.
The start of the day was both relaxed and informative as we made our way to our first vineyard, wine tasting at 1030hrs never tasted so good, the rest of the visits were enhanced by Joe's knowledge and friendly manner. He had also booked us into a splendid restaurant at the Chateau for lunch. He finished the day by a visit to a vineyard/warehouse he had not visited before, having negoiated the road closures to find it, it was worth the wait.
Well done Joe, I have no hesitation in recommending these tours to anyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Promo Vinum also viewed

Saint-Quentin-la-Poterie, Uzes
 

Been to Promo Vinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Promo Vinum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.