We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do campanile have a death wish?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Perpignan Sud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Perpignan Sud to your Saves list
Campanile Perpignan Sud
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Rue Alphonse Laveran | Lot. Porte D'Espagne, 66100 Perpignan, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Perpignan
UK
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Do campanile have a death wish?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

First the one and only good point about he place, it proximity 100 metre or so to the Hyypopatmus steak house.
The bad points well there is a list. Very scruffy exterior, very basic rooms, dangerous showers.
The bed was ok an the air con worked. Why do not campanile not get a grip on their business?

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    39
    44
    28
    13
See reviews for
28
60
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The air conditioning needs looking at, it cooled the room and sounded good but it is still far too hot to sleep .

Otherwise everything expected, convenient to autoroute, pretty good food and wine, lovely people on reception and serving dinner :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I couldn't decide whether to give this hotel 3 or 4 stars.
Location was convenient, room was reasonable, clean with flat screen tv, adequate bathroom and working wi fi. I had a very nice steak in the restaurant in the evening and food was good and service helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok, usual Campanile and all in all the hotel was exactly what I expected and good value for money

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After 6 hours driving, the last thing I needed was to be thrown by a closed exiton the autoroute, thank god for sat nav which came to our rescue. Apart from that, hotel is in a nice setting, rooms are clean, functional, receptionist is polite etc. Did not eat here so cannot leave any comments regarding food. There are no shops nearby (that I could find), but plenty of waste ground to walk the dog nearby. Ok for a stopover.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

So disappointed really depressing place small rooms the only good thing is close to motorway.
Television completely French no catering for other nationalities even menu for restaurant no consideration for anyone but French. Very nice lady at reception but spoke only French.

Room Tip: Don't know if they had a pool or fitness centre couldn't cross that part of review out. Oka...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed there for one night and the hotel is clean, the room not very large, but ok and the bathroom was good.
we had dinner at the hotel restaurant and we had a good meal.
The hotel staff is kind.
It is far from the city center, but it's ok if you want to stay here a night only and then continue your trip !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

My husband had stayed at this hotel many times as he travels to Perpignan regularly and likes it very much. When I first got there I wasn't so sure and was going to write a really bad review. And since we travel to Perpignan regularly we went round to other hotels to see if they were any better. All of the ones we visited were more expensive than Porte d'Espagne but none of them wowed us. And in the end we or rather I decided that Porte d'Espagne wasn't so bad after all.

Their internet however didn't work on my ipad and one night it stopped working for my husband's laptop as well. There was no one at the reception to ask to fix the problem.

There is a security guy with a great big dog who does the rounds inside and out side the hotel.

The breakfast is plentiful and good value for money.

We stayed in a slightly bigger room which cost only 2 euros more per night which was well worth the money as the regular room would have been too cramped. The pillows are also very large and uncomfortable. My husband swapped the bed spread with his pillow.

The TV doesn't have any English channel so good for brushing up on your French.

All in all, I will stay here again when we go down for a work trip but perhaps not when we go for a holiday with family.

Room Tip: Go for the bigger room, it is definitely worth the extra 2 euros a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Perpignan Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Perpignan Sud

Address: 12 Rue Alphonse Laveran | Lot. Porte D'Espagne, 66100 Perpignan, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Perpignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Perpignan Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Campanile Perpignan Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Perpignan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Perpignan Sud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.