We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great recommendation from our hotel staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Cafe Vienne

Restaurant Cafe Vienne
3 Place Arago, 66000 Perpignan, France
0468348000
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 336 Restaurants in Perpignan
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great recommendation from our hotel staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We went to this restaurant based on a recommendation from our hotel. We were not disappointed , great food choice should suit all tastes. It was not busy as we went early so service was fast and food hot. My wife commented to our waiter re the nifty pasta forks (3 tines with long handle) and he presented her with one before we left. A good place with nice atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    93
    31
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in the centre of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Cafe Vienne is a lovely restaurant. The menu has a great deal of choice from pasta to steak and fish so there should be something for everyone. The food was delicious although you may have to wait for a while if it is really busy, but once you've ordered everything arrives fairly quickly afterwards. A particular bonus is that it is open all day,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We enjoyed our meal here and thought it good value for money. The restaurant is in the main square and is open all day, which most of the others aren't. I had the sea bass which was served whole, but it was very tasty

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant in a scenic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We've eaten at Cafe Vienne several times now, when we come to Perpignan for their musical Thursday evenings, which take place from the middle of July until the middle of August. It is ideally placed to enjoy the many acts which travel around the centre of Perpignan and has a large outside seating area. The menu has a great deal of choice from pasta to steak to moules and there should be something for everyone. The food is delicious and we've always enjoyed our meals here. The waiters are efficient, although you may have to wait for a while if it is really busy, but once you've ordered everything arrives fairly quickly afterwards. A particular bonus is that it is open late until 11 pm.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been eating in Café Vienne for almost 10 years but never thought to write a report until now which is odd because this is my favourite restaurant in the world – and I mean that!

Café Vienne is by no means the best restaurant in the world, others can have that accolade, but for me it is the restaurant that I return to time after time, and for three reasons – the food, the ambiance and the décor.

The food is typical bistro fare with an emphasis of seafood, the ambiance comes from the fact that Café Vienne is where Perpignan comes to dine, and the décor is sublime Art Deco.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cafe Vienne also viewed

Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
 

Been to Restaurant Cafe Vienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Cafe Vienne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.