We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quietist and clean, but needs a face lift” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel to your Saves list
Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Boulevard J. Bourat, 66000 Perpignan, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in Perpignan
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“quietist and clean, but needs a face lift”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Seems rather tired and needs painting. restaurant is closed (off season or for ever??) breakfast adequate if not imaginative! However staff are friendly and helpful, and the room is clean if a bit scruffy round the edges.. Make sure you get a big room some are very small one of our group had to change.... Heating not working.....

Room Tip: ask for a big room with a big bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    21
    20
    14
See reviews for
13
23
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I stayed several times at this hotel over the years due to business trips and it did not change much, except the restaurant was recently renovated and now looks rather 'new age-cool chic' with water running and slideshows of nature-themed pictures...
The rooms vary a lot, each one is different. So you can be lucky, or not. Some are fairly big, with big bathroom too. Others are really small. In general, they would need renovation as it all seems fairly old.
Clean and well served; the staff is not very friendly but professional. Breakfast is rich but not very good quality-wise.
The locations is good, very close to the Palais des Congress, a 10mins walk to the Castillet - but far from the train station (there is a public bus).
The parking costs 10 euros and the breakfast 12euros - way too expensive.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the quiet side (not on the main street). corner rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York , UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

About 10 mins easy stroll to centre. Clean, WHITE towels in the bathroom! Rooms clean if a bit dated. Mattress nice and firm - not saggy.

Staff friendly. Breakfast good for continental; included sausage, boiled eggs and scrambled eggs...but cost 12 euro. Restaurant clean and very modern.

Take the number 1 bus (Canet Sud) outside the hotel for a day at the beach. Only 1 euro 10 for 20 min journey.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed in the off season, and room rates were heavily discounted from rack rates. (Unfortunately, the hotel's restaurant was closed, but we found excellent dining options within a 10 minute walk.)

The cheapest room (55 euros) was quite small, but was clean and decorated nicely. (The water closet was predictably...petit.) Internet connection (wired) was offered for free, and (once we realized we had to plug in the modem) worked smoothly and reliably. Our room faced the side street, and there was no noise at all.

All in all, we liked the place so much, we went back again for a second stay later in the week.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolle, Switzerland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Booked the hotel for a one night stop over on way back driving from Spain. Checked it out and booked it on GTA Hotels website and picked it first and foremost because it has an excellent restaurant and much seemed to be made of this. On checking in, the restaurant was closed and we were told it always is - on a Sunday! I pointed out this was not on the detail listed on GTA Hotels, but tired and hungry we checked in anyway. Upon seeing the room which was purely average and functional I decided not to stay. The receptionist told me I could not have a refund and then listed reasons; 1. I paid a "special rate" up fron - no cancellation allowed. 2. The restaurant is not even part of the hotel 3. GTA Hotels were told that the restaurant (that is not part of the hotel) is shut on a Sunday, the fact that this is not on the web site is not the hotels fault.
I therefore challenged as to how, if the restaurant is not part of the hotel, how come it says 7 day restauration on the website, how come they call themselves a hotel when they do not have a restaurant (surely its a chambre d'hote?) and the information that appears on GTA Hotels should be checked by them for accuracy. I demanded a refund on the basis I had been missold. She said no as the manager was at home, I asked her to call him which she did reluctantly and then had a long conversation with him about the GTA Website! I also pointed out that i expect better from a Best Western to which she tutted and said they had not been a Best Western for some time. I told her that was interesting as signage in the car park stated Best Western and then produced a paper questionairre that was placed in the bedroom fully branded Best Western asking for my opinions!
Finally and very reluctantly and sulkily I was given my refund. Do not make the same mistake as me - avoid this zero service bed and breakfast "hotel"!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welsh Marches
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Easy walking to the main area of Perpignan. Rooms need updating but are clean and comfortable. Restaurant 'Le Chap' very good but expensive. Breakfast taken in 'Le Chap' which is smart and stylish. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Fair hotel nothing to write home about; but the restaurant was somthing else, the evening meat was an art form, the restaurant staff very knowlegable bit food snooty, michelin star apparently, a desert island among a sea of average

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: 18 Boulevard J. Bourat, 66000 Perpignan, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in Perpignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the convention center and 5 minutes from the city center and the Cathedral of St. John the Baptist, thePark hotel welcomes you 24/24h and offers Spanish style comfortable rooms.Easily accessible, the hotel is 2 kms from the railway station and 7 kms from Perpignan Rivesaltes airport.Enjoy the comfort of 58 rooms with private bathroom, equipped with flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. The rooms are not air-conditioned.Every morning, open buffet breakfast is served , to help you to have a good start for day!You have at your disposal a private parking (available on request)The Park hotel has 3 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.