We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facility and Very Helpfrul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tourist Office of Narbonne

Tourist Office of Narbonne
31 Rue Jean Jaures, 11100 Narbonne, France
+33 4 68 65 15 60
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Attractions in Narbonne
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers, Other
Attraction details
Perth
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Facility and Very Helpfrul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is one of the few Tourism Information Centres that is actually where the signs point to in France. It is a modern facility with free WIFI, WC's and friendly helpful staff who speak English. They provided us with good clear maps and directions in the wonderful city.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office de Touri... N, Directeur général at Tourist Office of Narbonne, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for leaving a positive feedback. Our tourist office does its best to improve its services in order to meet our visitors’ requirements and offer them the quality service they deserve.

We hope to see you again in Narbonne .

Kind regards

Tourist Office of Narbonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    7
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Big building with no much for tourists”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

It is a large building by the canal, but it has little of interest. Even the only public toilet (outside) was broken.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office de Touri... N, Directeur général at Tourist Office of Narbonne, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hi,
The Tourist Office thank to you for leaving us a feedback and we apologies that you found such little interest in our office. Could you tell us what do you mean by “little interest”?
What do you think we should improve?
Moreover, we transferred your complaint about toilet to the relevant department.

We hope to see you again in Narbonne

Kind regards

Tourist Office of Narbonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
113 attraction reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Very Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stopped here for some info and assistance and were very satisfied with the help provided by the staff.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office de Touri... N, Directeur général at Tourist Office of Narbonne, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for leaving a positive feedback. Our tourist office does its best to improve its services in order to meet our visitors’ requirements and offer them the quality service they deserve.

We hope to see you again in Narbonne .

Kind regards

Tourist Office of Narbonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“It was closed but i have this comment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Tourists dont want to step on dog turds all over the pavements nor see litter strewn streets. It is a disgrace.
I will not return here

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office de Touri... N, Directeur général at Tourist Office of Narbonne, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Johnathan,
we are sorry for this inconvenience. We transferred your complaint to the relevant department.

See you again in our wonderful city.

Kind regards.

Tourist Office of Narbonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Well located, in the heart of town. Lots of information in a super clean and large setting. We quickly found all the information we were looking for and were served with professionalism. There was also a small and interesting exhibition.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office de Touri... N, Directeur général at Tourist Office of Narbonne, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour, nous vous remercions pour cet avis positif. En effet, nous accordons une attention particulière à nos visiteurs et aux informations prodiguées afin que vous passiez un agréable moment dans notre belle ville.

En espérant vous retrouver bientôt parmi nous.

Cordialement.
Office de tourisme de Narbonne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tourist Office of Narbonne also viewed

 

Been to Tourist Office of Narbonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tourist Office of Narbonne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.