We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another under-performing Ibis” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Narbonne

Ibis Narbonne
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Narbonne to your Saves list
Ibis Narbonne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Quartier Plaisance Rn 9, 11100 Narbonne, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Narbonne
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Another under-performing Ibis”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

A very small room for your €93, inexplicably without a waste paper basket in the bedroom (this seems to be another crackpot penny-pinching policy from Ibis, as does the combined shampoo and gel in can’t-steal-me packs). The badly scratched desk isn’t that unusual, either. On the upside, reception and wait staff were very pleasant and helpful, apart from a stony-faced restaurant manageress. Food was forgettable and forgotten.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    89
    49
    14
    1
See reviews for
34
94
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late at night after a long drive and 4 nights in a tent with no torch and only a mat to sleep on. We needed acbef and a hotel. Unfortunately we chose the Ibis in Narbonne. Now the check in lady was very plesant but I am afraid it was dowhill after that. I have noted that other reviewers have said the rrooms were "tired" it was us who were tired, the room was small , dated, grubby, oh and smelly!! And all for 70 euros! We should have stayed in the tent!
The bathroom although tiny was surprisingly ok compared to the bedroom. We had to eat at the Ibis as its not near anywhere. The waiters were so rude. They rolled their eyes because my partner is a vegetarien. It was late but they made is so obvious we were keeping them back. We didnt bother with breakfast as we just wanted to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here in Jan 2013 on the way back from a long drive to Valencia. It was easy to find this hotel from the Perpignan road, although the price was higher thn we had been used to in the ETAPs (think it was around 70 Euros/night not including breakfast. The first shock was the outside temperature which had been a warm 20 degrees near Perpignan when we drove past an hour earlier, but had dropped to 10 degrees in Narbonne with a very cold wind (we wished we'd stopped in Perpignan for the night).

The hotel was clean and basic, but had an excellent restaurant. The rooms were small but had free Wi-Fi which was a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Pluses: very friendly staff at the reception and bar; comfy beds, free outdoor parking

Minuses: limited free Internet access to 200 MB, very small room and very small bathroom (very similar to several Etap hotels in which we stayed, a far cry away from Ibis Montpellier for example, though the prices were not so very different)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma, Islas Baleares, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

It is what you pay for; one of the older Ibis hotels but room/bathroom clean and bed comfortable, good black out curtains, staff very helpful and adjoining restaurant took orders until 2300 - good french grill chain- they also were very helpful (ordered @ 2230)
Easy (and short distance from motorway) to find but use address for sat nav NOT coordinates

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Narbonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Narbonne

Address: Quartier Plaisance Rn 9, 11100 Narbonne, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Aude > Narbonne
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Narbonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Narbonne 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the start of the A9 and A61, the Ibis Narbonne hotel has 67 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, all with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. A COURTEPAILLE restaurant, a bar, a snack service 24/24 and free parking are at your disposal. The African Reserve in Sigean, an animal park in a nature reserve, is a few km away. Fontfroide Abbey is located close to the hotel. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Narbonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Narbonne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.