We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifique!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Table Saint Crescent

La Table Saint Crescent
Rpt de la Liberte, 68 Avenue du General Leclerc, 11100 Narbonne, France
+33 4 68 41 37 37
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 155 Restaurants in Narbonne
Price range: $70 - $106
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Magnifique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

A unique sense of decor, great wine, delicate touch of attention, a food with a billion words of an infinite taste! but if you ever in Narbonne, France, please do not miss the magnificent restaurant!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    40
    15
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandefjord, Vestfold, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Situated in an old church surrounded by traffic.. Inside there is a completely different, almost sacral atmosphere. Huge white walls beautifully decorated with "food-art", all in all a beautiful scenery for this cuisine. We had a nine dish menu with local wines for the cost of 110€ per person. All courses were beutifully presented, interesting and very tasty...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mailhac
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very bright contemorary surroundings. Not surprised that it slipped from two Michelin stars to one as there are some hiccups with front of house (like waitresses stretching over you to serve somebody else). Food is nice and inventive. Some of the flavours are very subtle and it is a pleasure trying to identify everything. One star definitely. I would go back - for sure!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Amazing firework of flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This restaurant was one of the highlights of our trip to South of France. We followed a recommendation by the locals and were wonderfully rewarded! One would never just wander into this place as it is located in an unassuming budget tourism area, far from the centre of Narbonne. The food and wisely recommended wines are superb. We ordered the 4 course menu which came with plenty of side surprises and tastings. Every dish, including the lettuce soup!, was a piece of art. Wild imagination of the chef coupled with perfect execution have left us truly amazed. The main sensation of the evening was: fine fireworks of flavors, with every serving we felt a need to stop and listen to our taste buds to fully appreciate the food. Delicious and masterful! A sure must for food enthusiasts. It has to be noted that the cost is more than reasonable compared to michelin star restaurants in major cities.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An incredibly creative feast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I had dinner at La Table Saint Crescent this evening and are too stuffed to even write a review. We had the four course formule and each one of our dishes were exceptional and creatively presented. Despite the fact that one of us speaks French, it was difficult to understand all the ingredients and methods of preparation in the descriptions so we chose three dishes at random. Everything was top notch including the service, presentation, flavours and wine. It was a treat to be offered a "digestif" piece of chocolate to go with coffee and tea. If you are looking for a special meal and can handle multiple courses of decadence, this is a terrific spot to try in the area. The one drawback was the ambiance- the music was almost annoyingly too soft and the decor looked a bit dated- also, the terrace faces the highway and a big KFC sign- domage!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table Saint Crescent also viewed

 

Been to La Table Saint Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Table Saint Crescent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.