We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dissapointing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hexagone

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Hexagone to your Saves list
Hotel Hexagone
RN 9, Forum Sud, Av. du Quatourze, 11100 Narbonne, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Narbonne
Hastings
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very dissapointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We chose this hotel because we were looking for a budget hotel where we could refresh ourselves from our journey and relax a little.
The reviews seemed reasonable and we arrived expecting good customer service. The building itself is a bit shabby though we didn't mind that, given the price. However, one of our priorities was a nice hot bath as we had been travelling several hours and needed it. The water however, rather then hot, was tepid. We went to see the reception 3 times in the evening about the tepid water (it was too cold to bathe in) and we were fobbed off on each occasion. The 2 different people manning reception said they would have to call 'the boss' and see what could be done. Nothing was done so we left the next morning, rather than stay the 3 nights we had booked.
The whole experience was very stressful and I would definitely not stay at this hotel again. There was no apology and we were charged the full amount for the nights stay despite the lack of hot water.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
2
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We first stayed at the Hexagon in 2006 or 7 when looking for a house. Altought the rooms are quite standard the owners and staff were wonderfully helpful to us. We returned on subsequent trips over the following two years and the owners and staff were always so welcoming and helpful and we were very sad that Mitch their old labrador had died.. I have returned there several times since buying a house in Aude just to say hi and they are always so welcoming and helpful even though we are no longer guests in the hotel. I thoroughly recommend this hotel for the helpful staff and also their restaurant is very good for meals

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
390 helpful votes 390 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Well, when you need a place to stay on a holiday weekend when everything is booked for miles around, you take what you can get. And we got the last room here.

Previous reviews here outlining the shabby condition of the hotel -- more like an American rural motel -- are spot on accurate. What makes it difficult to grade the place 'poor' is that the manager on duty is just so friendly. Unfortunately, we wanted a good night's sleep in a relatively comfortable room The run-down condition of the place just doesn't cut the mustard. It was hot, cramped and forgettable. And for the money, it was not even a good deal. Keep looking!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed here on Friday 25th of November,on our way back from southern Spain.This was our fourth time to stay in this Hotel.Sad to hear that the owner had lost his dog due to old age.We were as always made to feel very welcome,and our black labrador was made to feel very much at home.We enjoyed a hearty meal and a very good breakfast,all at very reasonable prices.The room was very clean,and the owner was very helpful and friendly.We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel,and we will be back. J.and J Davies Wales

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here on passing through France after experiencing a problem with our car. The owner was very helpful and liaised with the garage for us and allowed us to keep our room for a few extra hours with no charge. He was very helpful and truly understood the value of good customer service. We would recommend this hotel due to the exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hexagone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hexagone

Address: RN 9, Forum Sud, Av. du Quatourze, 11100 Narbonne, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Aude > Narbonne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Narbonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Hexagone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hexagone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.