We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and super service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel des Tuileries

Save Saved
You added Hotel des Tuileries to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel des Tuileries
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Rue Roussy, 30000 Nimes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 44 hotels in Nimes
Moerlenbach, Germany
1 review
“Great value for money and super service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We stopped overnight on our way back from Spain and were extremely satisfied with this little local hotel. The operators were very accommodating and the room (only 11 in total) was surprisingly large, with renovated bathroom. The most important point to note is that the bed was not a French double, but a queen! I often travel on business, so you can take my word when I say that the bed was also surprisingly comfortable! This is a little gem of a hotel that I definitely recommend to those visiting Nimes. It is close to the old town, lots of great Roman Architecture to see, offering great restaurants within a short walking distance. Just would not recommend the restaurant across the street. Exceptional value for money here folks!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    63
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
32
111
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margate
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our room (409) was very big and nicely furnished, with a queen size bed and impeccable white bedding. The bathroom was new and clean.A kettel with tea, coffee and herbal tea was available, which is not standard in France. We had arrived by car and used their private secure garage (worth the modest €8 fee).

The hotel was a short walk from the arenas and the historical centre, and we even walked back there in the evening for our dinner - extremely convenient!

Room Tip: We had room 409 and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

we came in by train so it was great as it was very close by. It's in a quiet side street with great access to all the sights and without the noise. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners who recommended places to eat etc. The rooms are basic but very clean with a comfy bed and the air con worked! The breakfast was simple but excellent with a good selection. It was very reasonabley priced and was great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This location is perfect for so many reasons: 1) it is close to the Arena and other attractions that need to be seen, 2) it is close to restaurants, 3) it is close to shopping and the town center and 4) it is on a quiet street! Best night's sleep I've had since we arrived in Europe.

And, the owners speak English and were SO helpful in showing up maps and how to to find everything we wanted to see. And if you want to just sit in the breakfast room any time of day just to relax and have a glass of wine or beer, they are all good with that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights in November 2013. We prefer to support and stay in small family owned hotels with friendly helpful hosts and this was perfect. (English speaking was a bonus to us)
Good location, was a short walk to attractions, restaurants and shopping.
Our room was large, clean and very comfortable with a good sized bathroom.
Parking, suitable for small to medium cars, was available nearby in a locked garage.
Andrew was the perfect host with good suggestions for restaurants and attractions.
This is a good, honest, value for money hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent hotel with warm, personalized service in a fine location - not in the "fancy part" of town, but just a few minutes walk from that and close to the train station. Andrew and Caryn are friendly, helpful, and professional. They are British by birth. The room was large and comfortable, with the most comfortable bed we had in France. There is a pleasant bar downstairs. The main reason we spent 2 nights in Nimes was to visit the Pont-du-Gard, which we missed during our last rrip to France - but now we just love Nimes! It's a fabulous, walkable, pedestrian-friendly and beautiful city, one we could picture living in. The Roman ruins are fascinating. After all, this was the destination for all that water the Pont-du Gard aqueduct provided. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

btw train station and center city. Lovely large room, owned by Brit couple so English spoken! Oddlyno English language TVwhen we were there....couple lives nearby so given access code to enter after 7:30 ish pm and cell phone number., no problems. Good, local foods restaurant Le Palette Gourmand right across street, came in handy during a sudden change in weather!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel des Tuileries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Tuileries

Address: 22 Rue Roussy, 30000 Nimes, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Tuileries 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nimes, Hotel des Tuileries is a quiet, comfortable 2* hotel. All rooms with wc, bathroom, air-con/heating, mini bar, TV 20 channels, phone and balcony. Secure closed garage for bicycle, motorbike or car. Owners Andrew and Caryn will be delighted to advise you on where to go, what to see and where to find the best restaurants and bars, so that your visit to Nimes is truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel des Tuileries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Tuileries Hotel
Des Tuileries nîmes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel des Tuileries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.