We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off Season Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pre Galoffre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Pre Galoffre to your Saves list
Le Pre Galoffre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Generac | Route de Generac, 30900 Nimes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Nimes
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Off Season Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We picked this hotel because of the price and free parking, as we were travelling with a car at this point in our trip. It seems to be geared towards summer guests, with a pool, tennis courts, and landscaping, and it seems as though it would be nice that time of year. It is off of a main, but not too busy, road, so it is easy to access Nimes, which has plenty of parking garages. The hotel was fairly quiet, we never saw any other guests, but our room was right next to the lobby so we heard them come and go some times. The room was comfortable and clean, with a large desk and minifridge that we used for our own breakfasts each morning. Our only complaint was the half wall by the shower rather than a curtain or doors, but this was common at all of the hotels we stayed at in France. Also, there is a gate with a code to get in and out of the parking lot after dark, although we didn't feel that we were in a location where this was necessary, it gave us an added sense of security.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    76
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
33
99
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herts, England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here overnight whilst passing through on business. The hotel is just outside of Nimes in a very quiet location, car preferred. It is situated within 10 minutes of Nimes Airport and 5 minutes of the extensive shopping district by Nimes. 45 minutes drive from Aigues-Mortes.
The hotel is a converted local stone dwelling (Mas) with lots of 'provencal' character. Rooms were very well decorated and comfortable. The hotel was on two levels and I was on the 1st floor (upper floor) wifi was a bit touch and go depending on where you were, which I am guessing was due to the thick stone walls. I asked to move my room so I could get a signal which was fine. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was a fresh selection of breads, juices, dried fruits and cereals. It feels like it is run by a family and so maybe not always someone on the front desk, but it was always easy to find someone and they were always very helpful and attentive.
Lovely atmosphere, good rooms and good service = very good value for money.
The main gate closes at 8pm and so don't forget to ask for the code so you can get back in.

Room Tip: wifi seemed better nearer to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here one night during busy August period. Unfortunately we had no time to enjoy the swimming pool although it looks lovely.
Room is spacious enough for couples. The bed is really comfortable. Hotel is outsite town so it's really quite in the evenings!
Hotel owner very polite and gracious suggested a visit to town. We went to Nimes city centre that night (thursday) and there were some events in town which was very pleasant (every thursday during July and August).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for 7 nights, chosen because of good reviews and location. We were not disappointed. The hotel is an attractive modernised old farm building at the end of a wide private avenue which also serves as a car park. Our room, on the first floor, was quite small but tastefully furnished, and comfortable. Hotel service was unfailingly friendly and attentive. Meals were served on a partially covered patio adjacent to, but separated from, the swimming pool. Plentiful breakfast with excellent choice. Although not advertised we found that an evening meal was also served from 8pm. There was a set 3 course menu with no choice and a reasonable list of local wines. The food was sourced locally each day and beautifully prepared, cooked, and presented - we had not originally intended to eat at the hotel in the evening but concluded that we would be unlikely to find better cuisine elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights. This is a charming hotel in the country side but also very close to the center of Nimes. Very friendly service. Ideal for visiting this beautiful region of France. Very competitive room rates.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in mid-March. Lovely quiet little hotel located on the outskirts of Nimes so you do need a car. Staff very friendly and helpful. Family run hotel. No restaurants nearby except for a small restaurant in the next building with a fixed limited menu. Had dinner there twice and had excellent meals.
Room was comfortable and nicely decorated. We did not have a terrace.
We found Nimes very busy to drive into but hotel directed us to the tramway not far from their location. Lots of parking and
frequent service. For only a Euro took the tram into the historic section with the last stop right at the Nimes Roman arena.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night last October on our way from Carcassonne to the St Tropez area . We had read beforehand that the hotel was tricky to find but fortunately the excellent satnav in our hire car took us right to the gate ! As an evening meal at the hotel was not an option , we took their advice about a nice restaurant ten minutes nearer the centre of Nimes , which turned out to be an really good choice .
Room - very nice , good bed , very clean throughout BUT the bathroom was a bit sad and well overdue for a refit !
Breakfast - excellent , really nice situation up on the balcony , some lovely food provided .
Overall - very pleasant family run hotel , helpful staff , food obviously good when the restaurant is available .
On the morning we left the hotel , before travelling on to the Pont du Gard and then St Tropez we travelled into the centre of Nimes (ten minutes) .....interesting town centre , the arena is a must !! Ric & Joyce

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Pre Galoffre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pre Galoffre

Address: Route de Generac | Route de Generac, 30900 Nimes, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pre Galoffre 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pre Galoffre is a beautiful and peaceful typical "Mas Provencal" from the 19th century. We are welcoming you "like home" in an authentic site situated between "La Camargue","La Provence" and "La Garrigue". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Pre Galoffre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pre Galoffre Hotel
Le Pre Galoffre nîmes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pre Galoffre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.