We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue de la Mediterranee, 30900 Nimes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Nimes
Tarragona, Spain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We simply love Ibis be it Ibis or Ibis Budget. This hotel prove us right. Good sound proof room, great location, just right behind of the train station, within walking distance to Arenee, Maison Carree, etc. the staff is friendly and we were given a bigger than usually room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Budget N, Réceptionniste at Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment and your opinion about Ibis Budget Nîmes Centre Gare.
We are trying to do the best for our priority: you, our clients.
All the Ibis staff join me to send you our best regards.
Emilie F, Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    118
    38
    9
    4
See reviews for
45
93
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We picked this hotel based on prior reviews and were not disappointed. Because we were traveling by car, parking was a major consideration for us and it is quite a challenge to find accommodation that is both central and includes parking (at a reasonable price). The Ibis in Nimes certainly fit the bill. Very central (a 5-minute walk from the old town), we paid a reasonable amount (8 euros) for underground secured parking. The hotel itself is as one would expect with an Ibis - well priced, decent breakfast and a trendily decorated room. The only issue we had was actually FINDING the Ibis, as our GPS had problems identifying the location. For those who are driving, please note that it is IN the complex directly behind the station and the signage is not in the red/white colours I typically associate with the Ibis Hotel brand. In order to check in, we ended up illegally parking a few blocks away in a one-way street (and I wandered around until I found it). I'm sure there's an easier way to do it, but all the one-way streets around the complex made us rather nervous. In any case, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're staying for a night in Nimes and have a car.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Budget N, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre expérience dans notre établissement.

Effectivement la famille Ibis s'est agrandi avec Ibis Budget hôtel économique 2** de couleur bleu, Ibis Styles 3*** au désign différent pour chaque hôtel de couleur verte et le traditionnel Ibis 3*** toujours de couleur rouge.

Notre adresse postale n'est pas encore reconnue sur internet et donc des GPS. Il s'agit d'une avenue crée il y a peu et de plus une avenue piétonne. Nous avons un parking situé sur l'Avenue du Général Leclerc, c'est cette adresse qu'il faut enregistrer dans le GPS.

Nous vous adressons toutes nos excuses pour le désagrément que cela a engendré pour nous trouver.

Nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre hôtel.

Veuillez recevoir Madame, Monsieur, nos meilleurs sentiments.

Emilie - Adjointe de Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Typical Ibis Budget hotel, you know exactly what to expect and you pay for it. Friendly personnel and room containing strict minimum, but that's obviously part of the deal. The location is excellent just behind the train station.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice, spacious room. Clean and silent.

Good location, close to the railway station and city centre with many restaurants.

Breakfast was OK, nothing special, but not too bad.

Parking spaces are also available in the small streets nearby, so you can save some money!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great in location, price, tidiness, cleanness and service.
Very good location, just next to the train station with safe neighborhood.
Only cost Euro46 for a double room per night, even breakfast is not included but you still can enjoy a buffet breakfast by paying just Euro 6,15.
All the staff are helpful and nice, not like another ibis budget hotel in Avignon, way much better even we pay the same price.
Great value in all aspect!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have been travelling for two months in various countries in Europe and the shower at this hotel was the worst we have experienced. There was absolutely no hot water pressure. The hot water dribbled out of the shower head.

The room was clean, with cable TV and Wi-Fi but the hassle trying to find the parking and the disgusting shower made this a poor hotel. We have stayed at Ibis previously and never experienced this.

Good one Ibis.

Room Tip: Asked if the hot water pressure is repaired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare

Address: Avenue de la Mediterranee, 30900 Nimes, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Nimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.