We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value Ibis hotel. Double room €73.36 B&B in peak season!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Nimes Ouest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Nimes Ouest to your Saves list
Ibis Nimes Ouest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   268, Rue de l'Hostellerie | PARC HOTELIER, Ville Active, 30900 Nimes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Nimes
South East
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good value Ibis hotel. Double room €73.36 B&B in peak season!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Had a one night stop en route in this easily found, reasonably priced Ibis hotel. They are offering a €15 discount, so making it good value at the moment.

Spacious 2nd floor en suite double room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Free WiFi too. Air conditioning was effective and needed as the temperature was 30'C + outside.

Breakfast was of the usual all you can eat continental style and suits my taste buds well. Also, reasonable value I think.

The well used outdoor pool looked inviting, but I didnt use it. Secure paking behind a high fence and electric gates.

I used the Courtpaille restaurant 100 yds down the road which was fine.

I would stay here again if the reduced price was on offer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    164
    79
    22
    4
See reviews for
42
144
38
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Our arrival at the hotel was a bit messy, and the receptionist ended up giving us a key to a room that was already in use. They solved this rapidly, but we didn’t like the idea that they made this mistake; people with bad intentions could have easily robbed this room…
The hotel room wasn’t really clean, and the although it had your typical Ibis furniture, everything seemed a bit old.
The pool and the terrace were lovely. The hotel is located close to the highway. The free wifi is quite good, so bring a smartphone or laptop.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We have stayed a few times at various Ibis hotels so know what to expect. This one was about average, ie, small basic clean room, restaurant and bar. The front desk was helpfull with our sightseeing questions and directions. Hotel is on the outskirts of Nimes so you will need a vehicle. A few restaurants nearby. Try to see the Roman era bridge-viaduct, Pont de Gare. It was awesome.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

We tried to have a meal on the terrasse but gave up after half an hour. We had ordered a bottle of wine and a carafe d'eau but neither had appeared and no one came to take our order. Very disappointing compared with the same chain of hotels that we had stayed in for the last 3 nights. We now understand why many guests were going to dine elsewhere.

Also as non-smokers it was really annoying that the room reeked of smoke.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Good points:
1) Breakfast, both variety and quality.
2) Staff was overall friendly and helpful.
3) Swimming pool, although we didn't use it.

Bad points:
1) Unpleasant smell all along the stairs, corridors, and in the room (1st floor), possibly due to old air-co system.
2) Noisy and uncomfortable bed (room 128).
3) Quite far from city centre (around 10 min by car) and really difficult to access if you don't have a car. However, it's very close to the highway (A9, exit 25), so it can be a good base for exploring the region.
4) At approx. 75 EUR/night without breakfast, it wasn't a good value for money.

In conclusion, we're afraid we wouldn't recommend Ibis Nimes Ouest.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Older version of Ibis hotels but still good and the service was first class
The hotel was too far to walk to town centre but it did have a pool which although we did't use , did look nice
The breakfast was excellant and there was two good restaurant within 100 metres of the entrance

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Nimes Ouest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nimes Ouest

Address: 268, Rue de l'Hostellerie | PARC HOTELIER, Ville Active, 30900 Nimes, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Nimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nimes Ouest 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Nîmes Ouest hotel is located 12 km from the airport and 4 km from the centre of Nîmes. It has 108 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, with Wifi Internet access. A restaurant, a terrace, a swimming pool, a bar, a snack service 24/24 and free parking are at your disposal. You can book 4 seminar rooms. For sports fans, golf and tennis can be played just a few km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Nimes Ouest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Nimes Ouest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.