We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, basic accommodations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Access Nimes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Access Nimes to your Saves list
Adagio Access Nimes
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   5, Allee Boissy d'Anglas | Triangle de la Gare, 30000 Nimes, France (Formerly Citea Nimes)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Nimes
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Convenient location, basic accommodations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed four nights, having used (lovely) Nimes as a base for exploring the surrounding area.

Pros - price (55 euros/night for a four night stay); location immediately behind train station and bus depot was exceptionally convenient for day trips etc.; free parking; short walk (6-7 minutes) to amphitheatre and old town. Room was small, basic, very clean, very small kitchenette with basics (coffee maker, microwave, fridge, stove top, utensils/cutlery, etc.); powerful air conditioning; free wired internet (wifi only in lobby).

Cons - very basic amenities (no housekeeping for stays of four nights, had to purchase extra toilet paper/shampoo); no coffee filters; understaffed so waits for check-in, luggage pick-up, etc. (staff helpful and multilingual, just not enough of them).

Didn't try 7 Euro breakfast; small breakfast room, looked very busy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    121
    64
    11
    12
See reviews for
71
103
25
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

First the good sides. The rooms appear clean and relatively modern, and they contain a small kitchenette with fridge, basic cutlery, coffeemaker etc. The studio room was quite small but adequate, there was plenty of closet space. The location was good, next to the railway and bus stations. I did not try the breakfast (it was about 7 euros per person). The staff were helpful, friendly and spoke English.

Some minor issues: there were building works close by starting early in the morning so you will not need an alarm clock... The free Wifi only works in the lobby and as there were only two chairs where you could sit, it could get crowded.

However, there are several major concerns with this hotel at the moment, so if you choose to stay here, please take these into account:

- the reception closed at 9 pm and after that there was no staff in the hotel to help people check in etc. The front door was also locked during the night, and could be opened by a code. To check in the hotel, you have to call someone who gives you the code and then you can get your key from a box in the lobby. Not very handy, and this has not been widely informed to guests which lead to many confusions, also reported in previous reviews.
Furthermore, I find it personally worrying that there is no staff present during the night in case there is an emergency. A simple phone number written on a note in the wall is not enough. They should remember many guests are tourists who may not speak fluent French to directly call police, ambulance etc.

- the hotel room locks work with normal key and not magnetic swipe cards which would be safer. This means that keys can and may have been copied,and locks can easily be picked. My room,and several other people's rooms, were in fact robbed one night when we were out! A lot of electronics and cash was lost. There were no safety deposit boxes in the hotel!! There always has been one, even in the worst hotels I have stayed in.
Even worse, there were no electronic surveillance, cameras etc, in the hotel, to catch the thieves. It is like a robbers' promised land. At this point it is unclear if hotel's insurance will cover any of our losses.
The manager was very apologetic about what happened and promised to get surveillance, change locks, and get a guard present during the night. Before these changes are all in effect, and also safety deposit boxes installed, I strongly suggest that you carefully consider whether you wish to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield, UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed here for four nights with my partner. We got the train into Nimes and as soon as you step out of the station doors, the massive dark red brick building that houses the hotel is infront of you so I would go as far to say it is the easiest to find hotel in the whole of Nimes (but then, I did know exactly what I was looking for). We arrived around 11 so the lovely lady in reception said we needed to wait til 3 to check in but could leave our bags in the breakfast room.

We roamed around Nimes for a few hours, less then a ten minute walk to the arena in the centre of town so perfectly located. We found a large supermarket on our way back just 5 mins walk from the hotel. We checked in and I asked to borrow a hairdryer which the receptionist gave to me to keep for my stay and was also allocated a WIFI log in. We were on the 4th floor so no WIFI in-room but it was just an elevator-ride to the ground floor if we needed the web.

The room was very basic but very clean and tidy and had a Juliette balcony that overlooked the train station and the old town of Nimes beyond. There was a teeny flat-screen TV that came in handy for watching the Wimbledon final on Canal+ as none of the bars were showing it!

Only downsides were that there was no cleaning included in our 4-night stay and that the WIFI did not stretch to the rooms. However, for the price, I would not hesitate to stay here again due to its perfect location and helpful and friendly reception staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Due to construction around Nimes and Central Station, it was virtually impossible to find on our GPS. Site needs greater signage coming down Ave LeClerc to indicate parking and check-in. Current address is in bus zone which is OK if arriving on foot but not by car. Good location to walk to all city sights. Apartment is comfortable and well equipped. Front desk staff friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Access Nimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Nimes

Address: 5, Allee Boissy d'Anglas | Triangle de la Gare, 30000 Nimes, France (Formerly Citea Nimes)
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Gard > Nimes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Nimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Access Nimes 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Adagio Access Nimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Access Nimes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.