We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest and best hotel in this area.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Bellagio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Bellagio to your Saves list
Villa Bellagio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1149 rue de la Croix Verte, 34090 Montpellier, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Bjerringbro, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cheapest and best hotel in this area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We got a four persons room with breakfast for 118 €.
The other two hotels around here, did only have two persons room for 60-67 € each.
The staff are friendly and some of them speak English.
Dogs allowed :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    21
    21
    12
See reviews for
18
17
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Unfriendly staff , internet was terrible , rooms not cleaned well ,one night of two the beds were not made and room not cleaned, new towels were just thrown on the bed . We stayed here only to visit family otherwise stay closer to center of town ,tow many trains to get to tourist attractions

Room Tip: Stay closer to attractions, within walking distance to were you want to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

don't pretend more from this hotel... the rooms are really basic with poor furniture, the dinner didn't offer much choice for dinner. we spent the night there going from italy to france. ok for just one night. i forgot: the small swimming pool didn't look bad...

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

On arrival at the hotel, I didn't hold high hopes due to the area and initial appearance. However, I got parked in the free car park (underground cost 5€ per night) and a friendly welcome at reception lifted my opinion. The suite was spacious and air conditioned which was ideal for the heat outside was fierce! We had a balcony and fridge where we were able to refreeze our cooler packs. The room was very clean and comfortable. The kids complained that although Internet was free, it was not wifi so they couldn't facebook! The breakfast (extra at 8€ each) was decent and offered a fair selection. No tea or coffee facilities in the room which would have been welcomed. There is a pleasant seating area outside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feilding, New Zealand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one long night. Rooms dated. Staff not helpful. Price average for Europe but definitely rates in budget category. Breakfast ok. Distance to town so not convenient for walking anywhere. Not recommended. Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a suite. It was clean, but way too hot at night with no way to control the air conditioning. The hotel claims free tea and coffee, but only in the foyer, and no tea or coffee in the room. No facilities for bicycles, although thankfully the host did allow us to keep our bikes in the room.
The taxi into the town centre was €25.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Tx
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel has the most awful conditions and staff I have seen in my 20 years of travelling! DO NOT STAY HERE.

The manager was so rude I actually reported the establishment. We had no heat, no hot water, a room with cots that were supposed to be beds and were refused a refund.

The manager is completely incompetent!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bellagio

Address: 1149 rue de la Croix Verte, 34090 Montpellier, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Villa Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelience Grand Angle Montpellier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Bellagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.