We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Montpellier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Montpellier to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Montpellier
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 avenue du Piree, 34000 Montpellier, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Sapporo, Japan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Friendly helpful staff, nice pool area, nice little fitness suite. Really nice breakfast buffet - well worth paying for.

The room decor was a little dated, and the air-con was useless - its an old system. If escaping the heat is important to you, avoid this place. Room 616. The free wifi was fast and easy to connect to.

A great location if you are driving, as its easy to find, good parking, and nearby the tram station.

In the months when it is not too hot, I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    173
    73
    27
    8
See reviews for
121
120
26
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marseillan, France
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

First impressions were, "what a lovely room". Spacious clean, all facilities, microwave, fridge etc. however, not many frills however. So if you go, take a bottle of wine, some snacks, we only had one t bag supplied. Otherwise all boxes ticked! We asked for a secure parking place with height as we had a roof box. We asked for a room that would be ok for our small dog and all were supplied without fuss. Overall a friendly clean hotel at a good rate, ten minutes from the city centre in a district by the river with good restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMILIE M, Assistant General Manager at Suite Novotel Montpellier, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Montpellier Antigone.

We are always interested in receiving comments and sharing them with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We chose this hotel to base ourselves while exploring the region. The room is great for a family, it provides the space that we need after a whole day exploring the region. The room that we stayed in was in a corner, so it's very quiet. Both the room and the bathroom were clean. The bed was not the most comfortable one but it's acceptable. Our room rate included breakfast, and during our stay we agreed that the breakfast while it was not spectacular but it provides and satisfies the different preferences that our family have. The hotel is not in right in the center of old town of Montpellier. For us, it's fine as we had a rental car, so on the days when it was hot and we didn't feel like strolling to the center, we could just hop in our rental car and drove. Parking was very convenient as it's an underground parking right underneath the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMILIE M, Assistant General Manager at Suite Novotel Montpellier, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Montpellier Antigone.

We are always interested in receiving comments and sharing them with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont-Ferrand, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nice big room , ideal for family, however rooms on the side overlook tatty building , a bit nasty.
Very clean , bathroom plain old white aging tiles , hardly 4 star. Appreciated the minimum kitchen, kettle, fridge, microwave with no cutlery, cups or anything to do anything but reheat bought in food.
Didn't like the breakfast , too plastic and industrial, don't want that kind of food in my body.
Breakfast table and chairs resembled school cafeteria, no 4 star here.
Bedroom decor just acceptable but 4 star ?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMILIE M, Assistant General Manager at Suite Novotel Montpellier, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Montpellier Antigone. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My second stay here, a good choice if you don't need a proper restaurant/bar on site and are happy to use car/taxi/tram/long walk. 20 mins frim airport.

Large rooms with kitchenette & breakfast bar, stools, some nice complimentary refreshments, lounge/desk area, separate bedroom & bathroom (with 2 doors as you can walk all the way round the suite, but NB no locks for bathroom if you're sharing).

Clean, some noise from trams, no nearby taxi rank so you need to order in advance, but bars/restaurants at Esplanade de l'Europe are <5 minute walk. Quite far to walk to centre though.

Free wifi, small gym, tiny circular pool, basic (additional charge) breakfast, vending machines.

Perfectly good serviced suite / self-catering hotel, don't confuse with proper Novotel which is in the middle of nowhere. If you need more "proper" hotel services, there are plenty of others in this neighbourhood.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newsham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the novotel hotel for a week and found it to be a good hotel. The rooms were very spacious with good facilities. The breakfast was nice with a great selection of breads and croissants as you would expect in France.

You can walk into the centre of Montpellier in 15 minutes if you cut through the Paragon shopping centre or talk the tram if you prefer.

We found it a good base for exploring this region of France. If you have a car then there are parking facilities at the hotel although be warned that the entrance and parking spots are extremely tight!

We had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Montpellier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Montpellier

Address: 45 avenue du Piree, 34000 Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#7 Best Value Hotel in Montpellier
#7 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#14 Business Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Montpellier 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 116 inviting 40 sqm suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service including calls to landlines in France, video and music on demand, games, information and more. Swimming pool, parking garage, bar, Boutique Gourmande refreshments, gym, business corner, free massages on Thursday evenings. 10 minutes from the beach and the airport. 10 minutes walk from the city centre. Close to the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suite Novotel Montpellier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Montpellier Hotel Montpellier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Montpellier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.