We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Nome

Le Nome
2, Impasse Perier | En Face du Parking Foch, 34000 Montpellier, France
+33 4 67 54 12 30
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 888 Restaurants in Montpellier
Price range: $11 - $37
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stopped in here for lunch without knowing much about it. The food quality is great and the prices are spot on. The decor is fun as well. A great dining experience!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antibes, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

W had to find a place to eat close to the "cafe des arts", this one was one of the closest and add a good reputation.
Decided to go, took the 13€ menu for starter+ main meal.
Not disappointed, the tomato mozzarella was very good, meaning good Crimean tomatos and property mozza, my sea bass and home made chips nicely cooked.
Waitress very friendly.
Overall it sa good place to eat something quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“a chance stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

this a was stop of last resort after finding our first choice of restaurant closed and the second fully booked.

my first choose of main course was sold out which only increased my irritation with the evening so far but when the food arrived it was well presented and very tasty. The ingredients were fresh and of good quality. Service was patchy although very friendly.

they sold out of several choices while we had our meal so late comers had restricted choices.

reasonable prices so left full and happy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful room, excellent service, and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We came upon this restaurant by chance on a Monday night when most of Montpellier is closed. The room is beautiful with high arched ceiling several hundred years old. Nice seating with tables spaced well apart. The lone waitress was very friendly and incredibly efficient. As the restaurant filled up she was able to continue a high level of service to all customers without appearing hurried or stressed. Meanwhile, the "Boss" sat behind the bar or on the terrace and did nothing! The food was very good and the price very reasonable for what we had. 19 Euro for entree and plat. A nice surprise for a Monday night and we will probably go back soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Has potential but needs more organised staff and improved food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked here for a birthday meal despite the poor reviews. The setting is great but the service was not so good, staff were pleasant but seemed to forget about us for long periods of time. A shared starter of carpaccio was large and tasty but the bread was a bit hard like it had been sat out all day. I ordered pasta Genovese which was pretty tasteless and my partner ordered duck but was given steak instead?! nevertheless the steak was very nice but of he hasn't liked beef this would be an issue. A dessert of lemon meringue pie was shop bought and sad looking. The saving grace is the location and nice seating area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Nome also viewed

Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 

Been to Le Nome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Nome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.