We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Park & Suites Elegance Montpellier Millenaire

Save Saved
You added Park & Suites Elegance Montpellier Millenaire to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park & Suites Elegance Montpellier Millenaire
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   418 rue du Mas de Verchant, 34000 Montpellier, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 83 Hotels in Montpellier
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We booked for 3 nights.

Happy with the size of the room but annoyed that you couldn't open the windows due to some regulation, strangely enough you could open the windows of the rooms opposite of ours. And this in the middle of Summer!

Their WiFi allowed only 1 device at a time so we had to take turns who could jump online. In this day and age, really?

Only one chair, no table, just a sideboard which we had to declutter in order to use it as a table.

Only one elevator for the entire building. Once we waited ages to use the lift because the entire cleaning brigade was using it.

When we asked for the shower gel dispenser to be refilled we were given 2 tiny sample size bottles. How stingy!

Although we couldn't open the windows the room was covered in dust.

The hotel had a sterile office feel to it. We weren't looking forward returning to our room after a long day. Not impressed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
11
26
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

After paying an arm and a leg to fly Air France Boston to Montpellier in high season had to find a good deal on a hotel. Stayed a week and everything was fine. Nice bathroom. Clean and modern. Comfortable bed. Good TV and wifi. There were grapevines growing in the parking lot. Closest tram stop La Galine was a good twenty minute walk but passed goats, horses, trailer park, farm stand, vineyard, plum and fig trees. Half hour walk to the airport bus stop. About forty-five minutes total to city center where there was a Monoprix to buy breakfast items and snacks. Tram is very convenient once you get to the stop. The renovated train station in Montpellier was wonderful. You can go anywhere from there. Also enjoyed walking around the historic center. Nice restaurants. Lots to see.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is far away from the centre of montpellier. The surrounding area is dull and drab with nothing going on! There is however a lovely little pizza place only 10 minutes walk which the hotel will recommend to you. We were greeted by the rudest lady I have ever met. Who obviously could not be bothered to check us in. Our room was modern but the decor was cold and dull: we were desperate to leave. The pillows were covered in dark hairs as was the floor and the bath/shower. It was horrible. However, it is quite cheap so fine for a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thoiry, France
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The bed, size of room, Wifi, TV, bathroom and cleanliness were all of a good standard. The cost was very reasonable, but perhaps this was considered off-season. The windows were very strangely shaped and reduced the light from outside. The indoor parking was paying and there was no safe place for me to store my bicycle. The fact it was a studio with kitchenette was handy as we could have our own breakfast in the room. We were visiting our daughter who lived in the area so the distance from the centre was not a big issue for us but for others without a car it could be a problem. There are now some restaurants/bars in the same building complex but we were warned that they were not so great. It is in an area of company buildings and apartments and with no shops nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We spend three nights over this "city" hotel. It was very clean but with no "character". The breakfast it was rich and very delicious. Free parking included. You will need a car or cab in order to approch the city center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlemmerliede, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very new and very clean hotel. The surrounding is completely dull, but it is a 10 minutes drive to the center of Monplellier. You can park in front of the hotel. There is no restaurant in the hotel and nothing on walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park & Suites Elegance Montpellier Millenaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park & Suites Elegance Montpellier Millenaire

Address: 418 rue du Mas de Verchant, 34000 Montpellier, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 83 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park & Suites Elegance Montpellier Millenaire 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Park & Suites Elegance Montpellier Millenaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park & Suites Elegance Montpellier Millenaire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.