We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value 3 star hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Eurociel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Eurociel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Eurociel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Avenue Pont Juvenal (Centre Comedie) | Montpellier City Center, 34000 Montpellier, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
UK
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good value 3 star hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is in the dead centre of Montpellier just a few minutes walk from Place de la Comedie.
We arrived by car and could have driven around for days had we not had a GPS device to help us identify the location. The hotel doesn't look great from the outside as there is both the railway line and the tram lines passing literally next to the hotel although they didn't bother us at all.

The rooms were very well designed and there is WiFi throughout the hotel but you have to login frequently to take advantage. The beds are comfortable and there is tea and fresh coffee in each room. Breakfasts were not included in our rate and neither was the garage.

Breakfasts were good and the food selection was extensive although the service didn't start until 07:30 and so was not as useful as it might have been.

One thing that was annoying was that you couldn't take the lift down to the garage without involving the hotel staff who had to abilitate the floor with a certain key although you could go from the garage to the room floor easily.

In summary the hotel is a good three star hotel but is almost certainly not the best hotel in Montpelier.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at BEST WESTERN Eurociel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mr Harmes,
thanks a lot for your stay and your review on this website.
concerning the elevator, for safety reasons, it's forbidden to let clients going alone and directly into the garage but all our team is at your disposal anytime.
we hope welcoming you again very soon
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    122
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
229
26
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Best Western quality standard is usually good. This one in Montpellier did meet our expectations. And the service provided at the front desk was outstanding. The hotel is located in the city center only some 5 minutes walk to the shopping, and restaurant areas. Even though the train track passes by just outside the hotel, we were not disturbed at all due to good isolation of the windows and the building in general. Comfortable beds, coffee machine, and free internet access in the room. Breakfast included in the price. you'll feel good at Best Western hotel in Montpellier.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at BEST WESTERN Eurociel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mr. StefanO,
thanks a lot for your stay and your wonderful review on this website.
we hope welcoming you again very soon
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations at this hotel, as Best Western hotels in the U.S. are typically not as nice as this hotel. The rooms were very clean and a a nice size (especially compared to the rooms in Paris). The bed was super comfortable, as were the pillows -- everything seemed new. The breakfast spread was delicious and healthy, and they have these wonderful coffee machines that make any type of hot drink you might want (much better than a coffee machine in the U.S.).

The staff was warm and helpful. The hotel is a couple blocks from the main plaza of Montpellier, just far enough away to afford a great night's sleep. This hotel was a bargain for all that it offered, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at BEST WESTERN Eurociel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear M. Thorla,
all our team is thanking you for your stay and your warm review on this website.
hoping having the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sendai, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here as a solo traveller for a work conference in June. It was indeed a very nice hotel: clean rooms, smart new decor, efficient wi-fi, and very friendly ( and bilingual) staff. The comfortable double bed was very welcome for a single room booking, and the breakfast option was good value too. This is a fairly small hotel in a quiet, unassuming neighborhood, although it is next to the tram line which does start running fairly early. It's a nice place to sleep and unwind; if you do want evening meals or a drink, then the city area is a short stroll away. I was very happy with my stay here, and would happily come again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at BEST WESTERN Eurociel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Mr JamesT,
many thanks from all our staff for your stay and your very nice review on this website.
hoping welcoming you again soon.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Booked in for one night this is an excellent hotel I think open for about a year. It is modern, comfortable and clean. Fredrique on reception was most helpful we were travelling to Lyon the next day and on our request she booked us into a Best Western hotel in Lyon. Our 'Madrid' bedroom had everything you need - comfortable clean bed, nice big shower, tea/coffee making facilities, air con. Breakfast was excellent , buffet style plenty of choice and again pleasant staff. The hotel has been described as been in a seedy area,we didnt feel unsafe at all. plenty of bars restaurants around and 5 - 10 min walk into the central square. We have visited Montpellier several times and tried a few hotels we will definitely use this one again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at BEST WESTERN Eurociel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Sayxs,
all our team is thanking you for your stay and your very nice review on Tripadvisor.
we hope having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Eurociel for several nights recently. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The personnel are extremely nice and helpful, the hotel is brand-new and spotless, the location is great (very close to the Place de la Comédie), it's very quiet, and the rooms are spacious and lovely. The rooms are so well planned-out - there's a place for everything, coffee and tea and a fridge in the room, well-equipped bathrooms, quiet and efficient A/C, and a very comfortable, large bed. Even the breakfast was great: buffet-style with everything imaginable, even eggs, pancakes and bacon. Prices are also quite reasonable - I only wish there were more hotels this good in other cities in France!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at BEST WESTERN Eurociel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear AV8433,
all our team is THANKING YOU !!!!!
for your stay of course and for your great review in this website...
hoping having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agios Ioannis, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stay 3 nights to Eurociel Hotel.The service was really good,rooms are comfortable, fresh, clean and decorated with style and all we need to relaxe.Rooms provide technology facilities.Very close to the center of the city, 5 minutes by foot from the 'Place de la Comedy'.Very good prices, friendly staff.We recoment it for travellers at Montpellier!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at BEST WESTERN Eurociel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Madam,
many thanks for all our staff for your stay and you warm review on this site.
we hope welcoming you again very soon.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Eurociel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Eurociel

Address: 1 Avenue Pont Juvenal (Centre Comedie) | Montpellier City Center, 34000 Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Eurociel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An invitation to travels, relaxation and rest for this new hotel opened in 2012.Immersed in a warm and contemporary atmostphere, the journey can begin. Spain, Italy, Germany, Benelux, England and Greece: 6 floors / 6 stopovers, the choice is yours. The decoration subtly combines the travels and the charm of Montpellier. Family operated and independent hotel where customer service and attention are the motto. Hotel fully sound proofed.Our salon ''Stars'' welcomes you in a felted and contemporary atmosphere suitable for relaxation (starry sky, living green walls, aquarium and Mediterranean plants).Reception open 24 hours. An outdoor terrace equipped with a smoking area/solarium. Internet corner free and fully equipped (printer and fax) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Eurociel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Eurociel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.