We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Eurociel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Eurociel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Eurociel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Avenue Pont Juvenal (Centre Comedie) | Montpellier City Center, 34000 Montpellier, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in October 2012. Easy to get to from the airport (take the shuttle bus or navette from the airport to Place de l'europe and then the blue tram in the direction of Monson-the shuttle bus driver was very helpful and spoke good English - you can clearly see the hotel on your left as you get near the railway station on the tram). Very helpful and friendly staff and a spotlessly clean and very modern hotel. Huge bathroom, large bed, minibar, free room safe and a decent espresso coffee machine with complementary coffee pods. The immediate area looks a bit down at heel but it feels perfectly safe and its just a few minutes walk to the centre of town or a cab would be very cheap if you preferred. Could possibly be a bit noisy on the railway side but I asked for a room at the front and I'm sure the trains (at the back) don't run that late at night. We didn't take breakfast at the hotel as there are cafes in Place de la comedie which is a few minutes walk away so can't comment on them. Overall an excellent hotel and very helpful and friendly staff. Montpellier is a great city to visit too. Would happily re-book when re-visiting this very attractive and lively city.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front may be quieter as the railway is at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at BEST WESTERN Eurociel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
many thanks for your stay in our Best Western Eurociel and many thanks for your detailed comment. We do always our best to provide good services to our guests.
we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon in Montpellier,
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    115
    22
    4
    0
See reviews for
36
214
21
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

One stop on the tram or a short stroll from Gare St Roch. 5 minute saunter from Place de Comedie. Very handy lively bars - Charlies and Temple Bar 100yds away. Rooms spotless. Staff fantastic. Room a bit warm as aircon a bit iffy. We think the problem was sorted by our last night of 4.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at BEST WESTERN Eurociel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear 'Buelligan',
thanks a lot for your stay in our Best Western Eurociel
you' re right for the aircondition, the system was in 'hot' mode and we had a quite warm week when you were in Montpellier, we change it in 'cold' mode but it takes 3 days to be efficient.
for your next stay, everything will be perfect
with the kind regards of all the team/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Hotel is new and nice. Recommend you to visit it.

I lived on the 5th floor and pereodically heared noise of trains, it wasn't a problem for me but probably for somebody it could be. My navi in the car couldn't identify the location of the hotel and I think it's a good idea to watch map in advance. If you didn't that then just follow brown signs on the road.

Don't try to find a free parking near hotel, it's impossible, just pay additional 8 euros.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at BEST WESTERN Eurociel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hello Sir,
thanks a lot for your stay in Best Western Eurociel
to find better the hotel, we asked to the city to put panels on roads
now they are all in place...much better to find us.
i hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed in this establishment for 3 nights the beginning of October 2012 when we traveled to Montpellier from the U.S. for a family wedding. The best rate we could find was directly through the Best Western website for the advance booking (nonrefundable) rate. The hotel is supposed to go ahead and charge your credit card, but they did not charge us until we departed. The hotel was a very easy and convenient 5-minute walk from the train station where we arrived on the TGV from Paris. It is easy to spot when you go down the hill from the train station as there is a large sign and the building is multi-colored. We were greeted courteously at check in and assigned a larger (handicap accessible) room on the 5th floor (room 58) with a comfortable queen bed. The hotel floors were all colorfully decorated with each floor paying tribute to a different European country and each room a different city within that country with a corresponding photograph from that city. The 5th floor represents the UK and we were in the Edinburgh room with a lovely large photograph of the Firth of Forth. We had other family members who had rented a car in Montpellier and the parking area seemed safe and well lit. We did not feel at all unsafe walking around Montpellier or the hotel area at night.
Our room which was probably a little larger than most had an expresso machine for coffee and tea, a stocked small refrigerator with 2 complimentary bottles of water, a phone, nice liquid soap/shampoo for the shower and sink, hairdryer, closet with outside shelves for storage and good free wireless internet.. The internet was good enough for making low cost calls back to the U.S. via Skype. The LCD TV had channels with many different languages, including English. The front desk is willing to provide you with an iron and ironing board upon request. Additionally, when we checked out, we were able to leave our bags in there storage area for a later departure, and also obtain some ice for our cold bag for the train trip back to Paris.
The helpful receptionist gave us both a map of the city and another map of the tram system upon our request. There is a (blue line) tram stop just outside the hotel up some stairs, but it is also only a short 10-minute walk to the Place de la Comedie. There are many nearby places to eat, shop, and drink and the tourist office is at the north end of that location where you can rent bikes, visit the Museum Fabre (a must see) and even take a 45 minute interesting little tram ride that goes all over the historic area of Montpellier (7 Euros) with headsets that play in several languages). There is even a Laundromat a 5-minute walk from the hotel, which we used (brought our own soap) with free wifi while you wait.
While there are several eating establishments near the hotel, we found it convenient to eat breakfast at the hotel (2nd floor) (it was 9.50 Euros at the time). The selection was large and tasty for any appetite. There is also a nice outdoor terrace on the 3rd floor where we ate our lunch that we purchased from some vendors at the stalls at the fun outdoor market at the Place de la Comedie.
Montpellier is a beautiful city and we hope to return again soon. When we do, we will not hesitate to stay at the Best Western Eurociel, as well as recommend this lovely hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at BEST WESTERN Eurociel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Dottie G,
what a wonderful and detailled message, many thanks from all the staff.
be sure that you will be always welcomed in our 'colored' hotel.
have a nice trip
bye bye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We did an over nighter in Montpelier and was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was almost new with all the latest modern amenities and very comfortable. The desk staff were very good and most helpful in advise on where to go to enjoy the day visit. Wi fi was free and parking was on site for a small charge. On our 7 weeks in Europe this was one of the best hotels we stayed in and also one of the cheapest! So called 4 & 5 stars could learn from this place. Most enjoyable.

Room Tip: rooms at the back can have some noise as there is a train nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at BEST WESTERN Eurociel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
dear Mr FranckChris
what a wonderful message....Thank you Sir !
i hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you very soon
have a nice time in you wonderful country
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have been in Montpellier several times and staid in several hotels, this is far away the best ever staid, this hotel should be an example to all city hotels in France, very good room, welcoming staff, and you get the feeling you are a VIP guest for them.
congratulations

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at BEST WESTERN Eurociel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
many thanks Mr. Samer B.
all the team has very appreciated your wonderful message
hoping welcoming you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a recently opened hotel so everything is lovely and new. The receptionist warmly greeted us on our arrival and was helpful throughout our stay. There are 6 floors and each floor is named after a country and each room after a city in that country. We stayed on the 6th floor which was named Greece. The room was small but very comfortable. There is a separate shower and toilet and every bit of space is used for something. There is a coffee maker in the room as well as tea making facilities and also a minibar. Breakfast was €9.50 per person per day. The hotel is a few minutes away from the train station. When you come out of the station turn right and when you get to the top of the road if you look left you will see the hotel. It is brightly coloured so you can't miss it. The main square is a short walk away as is the old town streets which are lovely. Montpellier is a very vibrant place to stay and has loads of restaurants, bars and shops. You can go to the beach by getting tram 3 and at the terminus there is a bus to take you further on to the beach. We got the tram to Peyrol and then took the bus to Palavas. Sounds a long journey but its not. The beach is lovely and there are loads of restaurants in Palavas and tourist shops. Worth a visit if you are in Montpellier for a couple of days. The area surrounding the hotel is quite poor and just outside the hotel is a steel circular stairway leading up to streets above. All around this area are broken bottles and litter so not very appealing. Don't let that put you off though. The hotel is a really good hotel and I would stay there again. The location being so near the train station and the main square is fantastic. On the 3rd floor of the hotel is a lovely indoor seating area that leads on to a terrace with tables and chairs where you can have your breakfast if you wish or just sit and soak up the sun. A nice touch. Would recommend this hotel if visiting Montpellier.

Room Tip: The only draw back to our room was that as it was on the top floor the trapdoor for the lift mechani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabienSala, Directeur Commercial & Marketing at BEST WESTERN Eurociel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Mrs Jeannette,
thanks a lot for your stay in our Best Western Eurociel hotel,
thanks again for your positive critics on tripadvisor
hoping seeing you verry soon in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Eurociel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Eurociel

Address: 1 Avenue Pont Juvenal (Centre Comedie) | Montpellier City Center, 34000 Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Eurociel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An invitation to travels, relaxation and rest for this new hotel opened in 2012.Immersed in a warm and contemporary atmostphere, the journey can begin. Spain, Italy, Germany, Benelux, England and Greece: 6 floors / 6 stopovers, the choice is yours. The decoration subtly combines the travels and the charm of Montpellier. Family operated and independent hotel where customer service and attention are the motto. Hotel fully sound proofed.Our salon ''Stars'' welcomes you in a felted and contemporary atmosphere suitable for relaxation (starry sky, living green walls, aquarium and Mediterranean plants).Reception open 24 hours. An outdoor terrace equipped with a smoking area/solarium. Internet corner free and fully equipped (printer and fax) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Eurociel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Eurociel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.