We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Que Sera ladies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Parc

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montpellier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel du Parc
Save
You added Hotel du Parc to your Saves list
8, rue Achille Bege, 34090 Montpellier, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Toowoon Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Que Sera ladies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

8 Australian ladies travelling through Sth of France selected Hotel du Parc due to the good reviews we read on Trip Advisor. We were not dissapointed it is a lovely hotel and the staff went beyond their normal duties I am sure, as we had a lot of luggage (remember 8 ladies who love shopping) and as we left our luggage at hotel until it was time to check in, to our surprise after more shopping, our bags had been taken up stairs to each room, amazing. We did have trouble driving to the hotel but then again, our navigation abilities aren't the best these days and we did try to follow instruction but I think we were coming in from another direction.
Our rooms were lovely and spacious and we all enjoyed chilling out with a bottle or two of wine on the terrace of an evening. We hope to return one day to visit the Hotel du Parc and wonderful staff but maybe a little less luggage next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    78
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
99
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

A hotel that obviously encourages all the staff members to be helpful and friendly. Very comfortable and a convenient walk to the tram system ; with essential but slightly limited parking. Adjacent roads were a bit noisy maybe caused by traffic diversions due to road works in the area.This is a small characterful hotel, breakfast room a bit on the "cosy" side if one can't eat on the terrace, but nonetheless a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but this hotel is in a great location for accessing the old town. Very friendly and helpful staff - helping us to book out taxi to the airport the next day. Breakfast was nice but not worth the 10 euros, there are plenty of local bakeries to pick something up. Room very clean, but noisy as right on the street at ground level so avoid room 4 if possible.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a great location for the price you pay. The entire old city is walking distance, rooms are clean, service is great and the breakfast courtyard is really enjoyable. The in room shower is small but who cares?

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

What a great little hotel! One of the best two star hotels I've stayed at. The hotel is quite charming being that it is in an old 18th century villa. The rooms are basic but very clean, modern with all amenities one would need (plus aircon). The staff at the hotel are very friendly and keen to help in any possible way. My wife happened to find a book she enjoyed on one of the bookshelves and the lady at the hotel let her have it....nice customer-centric touch!! The hotel is very close to the historic centre which is only 10-12 mins away on foot. Free parking is a big thing as it is impossible to park in the centre. I recommend this place. Bon sejour a Montpellier!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were very pleased with the warm wecome, and very helpful staff at this hotel. Strangely, we don't believe we were given the room we had booked well in advance. ( no explanation offered). The room(#2), while clean and comfortable, had very audible plumbing noise from above, and would be a definite issue for light sleepers. The hotel is well situated, with onsite parking.

Room Tip: While room 2 avoids taking luggage to upper floors and has a small terrace, the room has very audibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nice and clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Recommend it 100%. We stayed there for a few days and enjoyed quiet neighbourhood.. Very close to the city centre. A bit hard to find since there is road construction in that area.

Parking can be tight, so leave your car in the parking area if you can manage to go out on foot. WIFI connection was very good and easy to set up and use.

Room Tip: Room #7 is the best. Since there are no adjacent rooms to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: 8, rue Achille Bege, 34090 Montpellier, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm Hotel in an 18th century Languedocian residence, near Historic Centre, with 19 air-conditioned rooms, free parking, free Wi-Fi, terrace, tramway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Du Parc Montpellier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.