We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful homestay in Montpellier” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Arbousiers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montpellier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Arbousiers
Save
You added Les Arbousiers to your Saves list
1022 Rue de Las Sorbes, 34070 Montpellier, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 33 Montpellier B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful homestay in Montpellier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We spent four nights at Les Arbousiers in August to accompany our daughter who will be staying with the Dauzac family for a few weeks whilst on a university exchange in Montpellier. Jean Luc and Anne are so welcoming and hospitable, the house is very special, and it was nice to practice our French whilst enjoying Anne's home cooking around the large table with the whole family. Lots of other guests from around the world too...its a very sociable place. The walk into the city centre is very pleasant and easy. We found walking to the centre and getting the tram back was ideal. The city is beautiful and I hope that we will return there one day soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    35
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
16
23
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kerry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We has a wonderful stay with the Dúzac family, we stayed in a lovely clean comfortable room with a balcony and shared bathroom. The hosts were very accomodating, helpful and forthcoming with advice and tips on where to visit in the lovely city of Montpeillier which is only a 10 minute walk away. We had two beautiful homecooked evening meals cooked by Anne, we enjoyed these with the family, they were really delicious, a highlight for us. We also enjoyed a light breakfast each morning. We really enjoyed our authenthic stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The family is very kind, you arrive at an openminded B&B. The family dinner for only 7 euro is very good and nice to get to know the other guests.
You stay in a room that used to be a room of one of there children. it's always a special room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

If you would like to be part of a lovely French family, this is the right place for you! Come and spend the night in one of the children's rooms, have breakfast at the big family table and enjoy Anne's cuisine on the terrace in good company! You'll meet many interesting people from around the world at dinner time!
Jean-Luc and Anne gave us great tips, maps and books on Montpellier and the surroundings, that made our stay even better. They also helped us with our French, as our main purpose was to learn the language. Their children were also very welcoming with our little son.
While it is not in the city center, the house is easily reached by tram or bus and is just a 10 minutes' bicycle ride from Place de la Comedie.
It was definitely a very nice experience to be part of the family!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. My sister and I arrived late the first night and we were offered to join the family dinner and it was a wonderful experience. We definately enjoyed our trip and would come back again!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a family house but you get a feel of been hosted by French family - they share with you their meal and by that you get a true French experience. Our host, Jean-Luc even picked us up at the airport when we got late in the evening and got late supper with family.
We could choose room and got access to the bathroom and the other shower so we really felt as we had penthouse. :)
Jean-Luc provided us with all kinds of maps, what to see and how to get at some place in the town of Montpellier which is really nice. Bustled city with nice evening energy - lot of open cafes laqte night without noise. It was incredible to hear street performers in all that crowd, have a lite little talk with friend and walk near the beggar who read a book at the street.

Back to the mansion, tram is cca 5-10 minute away of the d`Auzac`s home and from there you got quickly into the bustled city centre. In front of the home there is plenty of space to park your rented car, perfectly safe.
Beds are perfect, not to firm but not soft, lots of place to put our luggage. We had access to the balcony. Neighbourhood is really quiet, down the street there is nice local boulangerie.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

it´s not like a stupid hotel, it´s more :
you get a bit into a family and her life.
you´re a part of a group,
eating together on one table,

in this atmosfer it´s also holiday for social feelings.

merci beaucoup !

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Arbousiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Arbousiers

Address: 1022 Rue de Las Sorbes, 34070 Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B near the historic town. Accessible by foot or by bus. Welcome in our big house, with our family. We propose as an option to have your diners with us : a great moment to share our south-french meals. We can also share our garden to get a quiet moment. WiFi is proposed in all our bedrooms. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Arbousiers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.