We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good family residence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Montpellier Antigone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Montpellier Antigone to your Saves list
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   588 boulevard d'Antigone, 34000 Montpellier, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Montpellier
Tripoli, Lebanon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A good family residence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I loved my stay at this particular hotel! It is the best choice for the people searching for a home in a hotel . Each apartment has a fult equipped kitchen , a wide space with a television with a wide range of channels . The personnel is friendly and cooperative.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    83
    40
    27
    6
See reviews for
40
46
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

comfortable well equipped room with kitchenette, friendly staff great location-a few minutes walk from the rear entrance of the hotel through the polygon shopping centre to the old town.
the shuttle bus from the airport terminates only a few minutes direct walk from the hotel (ask the driver to point the way ).
do not bother with the breakfast (8 euros ) get croissants etc from the boulangerie across the road and make your own.
we would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms can be noisy from peple walking past
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Booked two rooms for six of us travelling to watch a rugby game.

Checkin was efficient and the staff helpful and spoke English better than we spoke French

The rooms are great we had a double bedroom and twin separate beds in the living room area. The other room had the reverse. Ours did not have a balcony the other room did.

Perhaps the only downside was the sparsity of towels. Only one bath towel and one hand towel between three men is not enough.

Great to have facilities in a small kitchen too.

Location perfect Antigone is a lovely place with a ten minute walk to the historic city centre.

Also right outside the door is a tram stop. Airport shuttle is again just ten minutes walk or one tram stop.

If like peace and quiet ask for a rear room with a balcony and life doesn't get much better.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We've already spent two summer holidays in this hotel and we'll definitely book it again. The place is perfect for family trips with our little daughter.

We usually book 2-room apartment (it's called One-Bedroom apartment for 1-4 people on the internet site). The first room - the lounge - is quite spacious, with a dining table, a TV and a wide pullout bed. The other one - the bedroom - is rather small though. There is a wardrobe and a large double bed in this room and moving around it could be quite tricky sometimes.
Apparently, they mean the pullout bed in the lounge for a child to sleep there at night. In our case, though, this completely prevents us from having a quiet dinner or watching TV after 10 PM when our daughter usually goes to bed. That was why we decided to give the bedroom to our daughter and settled ourselves in the lounge. Surprisingly, the pullout bed there turned out to be comfortable enough for us.

The apartment has a terrace connected with both rooms.

A/C works well, though I cannot say it's absolutely perfect (usually, it's better in the bedroom and a bit worse in the lounge). The staff is pleasant, always polite and ready to help.
Hotel has an underground parking (for a fee) and it could be quite a challenge to get in there if you have a big car, but when you are in, it's not difficult to find a spare place.
The location of this hotel is absolutely great. A quiet and beautiful Antigone district is such a nice place. There is a tram stop in front of the main entrance and St Roch railway station is just three stops away (10-15 min on foot). You can reach the city centre easily (15-20 min on foot) and nearby you will find a small market, a big shopping center (with a food
store) and several restaurants as well. For those travelling by car the location is also quite convenient, since it allows you to avoid traffic jams on the way out of the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were able to obtain a studio apartment. We liked the location in the back of the property, very quiet with a large corner balcony. The sofa bed was quite comfortable. The kitchen was small but adequate. The property is easy to reach from the train station. Catch the tram that goes to the right. It is the 3rd stop, Antigone, and the Citadines is right in front of the tram stop. The staff couldn't be nicer. They provided lots of helpful advice, umbrellas, shopping carts, etc. There is a shopping mall nearby with a large supermarket, bakery, chocolate shop, everything to make your stay comfortable. We ate lunch in restaurants and had breakfast and dinner here. It made it very relaxing. Some people came in late and would thoughtlessly slam their doors but that is not the fault of the hotel. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We were happy in the back since I am a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good value for the price we paid, good location as not too far from city centre. Just walk through the shopping centre. Friendly staff and clean well appointed rooms only bad point was the sofa bed wasn't the most comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

If you are travelling with a family or company more than 3 people, this hotel is ideal place to stay. This is not just a room, this is an apartment with a small kitchen area, two rooms and balcony. Very comfortable and clean. Furniture is nice and new, comfortable beds - in our apartment were double bed and sofa-bed. Good location: 5-7 minutes from the centre of Montpellier through the shopping centre.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Montpellier Antigone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Montpellier Antigone

Address: 588 boulevard d'Antigone, 34000 Montpellier, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Montpellier Antigone 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Montpellier Antigone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Citadines Hotel Montpellier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Montpellier Antigone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.