We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Montpellier Antigone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Montpellier Antigone to your Saves list
Mercure Montpellier Antigone
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 boulevard de l'Aeroport International-Antigone, 34000 Montpellier, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Umea, Sweden
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are two Mercure hotels in Montpellier, the other one is slightly more central. This hotel is located in the fairly new built Antigone district, a few km south of the city centre. However, there is a tram stop near the hotel from which it only takes a few minutes to Place de la Comédie in the heart of the city.

The handicap room is a bit tight if you insert an extra bed, but otherwise the room is good as usual at Mercure. A double room cost only 125 euros.

We did not try the restaurant and can therefore not comment it.


Visited September 6 2014

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    152
    60
    22
    3
See reviews for
19
115
32
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Cyprien, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Location : Near TAM station and closed to Novotel suite and Center of Montpellier. About 20-30 minutes to Park Arena by TAM.

Room : Basic style of Mercure but clean and warm. (a bit old style but clean so its good enough)

Breakfast/Bar/receptions : Breakfast are good, lots of choice. Bar is quite small (bar is opposite a reception) not many choice but service is good :-), receptions they are so lovely and helpful.

More info : Hotel are provide internet (signal sometime is good but sometime is not) parking are available. (park your car and take a TAM is must more easier)

Room Tip: Hotel only 3 floors so, highest floor are recommended!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahlat P, Directeur général at Mercure Montpellier Antigone, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis concernant votre séjour dans notre hôtel.

Mon équipe et moi-même sommes très sensibles à vos appréciations, elles nous encouragent à maintenir nos efforts afin que la prestation que nous vous apportons réponde au mieux à vos attentes.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement dans l’un des hôtels du réseau Mercure, nous vous prions de croire en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Philippe BAHLAT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night. The room was clean and comfortable. The glass partition near the tub and was letting water leak onto the floor. That was a bit frustrating.
The breakfast was amazing! Conveniently located near the tram! We would stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahlat P, Directeur général at Mercure Montpellier Antigone, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Tileman12,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in the hotel Mercure Centre Antigone..

Yours sincerely,

Philippe BAHLAT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I just read another review about how difficult is to find this hotel and I agree!

Once there, you can feel like an expert in directions!
People at front desk are kind and helpfull, rooms are spacious and clean.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahlat P, Directeur général at Mercure Montpellier Antigone, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Je vous remercie d'avoir choisi l'Hôtel MERCURE Antigone, pour votre dernier séjour à Montpellier.

Votre commentaire nous touche beaucoup. Mes collaborateurs et moi même sommes heureux de savoir que notre établissement et notre accueil vous apportent satisfaction.

Je vous souhaite une excellente continuation.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement dans l’un des hôtels du réseau Mercure, nous vous prions de croire, cher client, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Philippe BAHLAT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

If you know the Mercure Standard then this place is spot on. Comfotable and affordable. Only gripe is the cost of the breakfast which seemed a bit over the top. I liked the location being near to the Antigone area, very modern style area with greek staues and fountains, quirky but gives a pleasant pedestrain area walk in the mornings, coffee shops up by the main fountain near the Polygon shopping centre ideal for breakfast. No more than 15 mins walk from the station or the main Comedie place, or the excellent tram line 1 to Place de Europe adjacent to the hotel. Airport bus arrives across the road. There are restaurants in the Antigone pedestrian area, across the road no problems with safety walking back after dark.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahlat P, Directeur général at Mercure Montpellier Antigone, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Je vous remercie d'avoir choisi l'Hôtel MERCURE Centre Antigone, pour votre séjour à Montpellier.

Votre commentaire nous touche beaucoup. Mes collaborateurs et moi même sommes heureux de savoir que notre établissement et notre accueil vous apportent satisfaction.

Je vous souhaite une excellente continuation.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement dans l’un des hôtels du réseau Mercure, nous vous prions de croire, cher client, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Philippe BAHLAT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed here in December 2013 while on a business trip. The hotel is within walking distance to the Esplanade, where you can get a number of restaurants. There is also a tram stop across the street, where you can catch the public transport to other parts of Montpellier. The hotel offers a reasonably priced breakfast (baguette, croissant, with spreads and a cup of coffee), if you are not having a full fledged breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahlat P, Directeur général at Mercure Montpellier Antigone, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Je vous remercie d'avoir choisi l'Hôtel MERCURE Centre Antigone, pour votre séjour à Montpellier.

Votre commentaire nous touche beaucoup. Mes collaborateurs et moi même sommes heureux de savoir que notre établissement et notre accueil vous apportent satisfaction.

Je vous souhaite une excellente fin d'été.

Nous serons très heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre beau pays la FRANCE.

Bien respectueusement,

Philippe BAHLAT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Montpellier Antigone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Montpellier Antigone

Address: 285 boulevard de l'Aeroport International-Antigone, 34000 Montpellier, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Montpellier Antigone 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 km from the city centre and the Zenith concert hall, 1 km from the Fabre Museum and the theatre. French refined cuisine at our friendly restaurant The Ambassador. Pool table, meeting facilities and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Montpellier Antigone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Montpellier Antigone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.