We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern comfortable hotel close to centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Montpellier Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Montpellier Centre to your Saves list
Pullman Montpellier Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 rue des Pertuisanes, 34000 Montpellier, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leeds
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Modern comfortable hotel close to centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Only stayed the one night and enjoyed our stay. Modern well equipped hotel. Rooms, though not huge are adequate, very clean and with good facilities ( bottled water, tea/coffee). The bed was very comfortable and there was no noise. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was reasonably priced too. About 5 mins walk to Place Comedie and the rest of the Old Town area so conveniently placed.
Our only gripe was the room was'nt ready despite arriving 2 hours after check in time - that said we were compensated with a drink in the roof top bar while we waited - so not that bad !
We did'nt eat here as loads of eating options in the town - same with breakfast - we had a very good petit dejeuner at one of the bars on Place Comedie for around 7euros and watched the world go by into the bargain.
Generally all very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear pete2216,

Thank you for taking the time to write this comment. I am delighted that your stay at our hotel was up to your expectation. We are sorry for your wait when you arrive but during the summer season the rooms are only available at 3:00 PM due to late Check out of our clients.
I look forward to welcoming you on a future trip to Montpellier.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    230
    47
    10
    1
See reviews for
92
360
39
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Location: The Pullman Centre is located <300 meters from the Comédie, a pedestrian friendly area filled with restaurants and stores. There's a tram in front of the shopping centre next door. The hotel is two stops from Gare St.Roch.

Breakfast: The breakfast room, located on the top floor, has rooftop and inside dining. The breakfast consists of a spread of local specialties alongside typical North American (scrambled eggs, salmon, cereal) and Swiss/French (muesli, croissant, pain au chocolat) options. There is a great selection of coffee and juice.

The room: the room featured an Nespresso machine (pods were replenish daily), the usual tea, and water (carbonated and still), free of charge. The minibar was reasonably priced. Two types of wifi were offerred, free and unlimited (for an additional 10€, I believe). I had no issues with noise.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear VladimirPoutine,
Thanks for your recent stay and beautiful comment. It's always a real pleasure to share this type of comment with my team.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you soon in our nice sunny city.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We took a taxi from Gare but this was a very short ride, although unless you knew to walk, following the tram line, this could be complicated through some old streets. The hotel reception are very efficient, good staff who are very friendly. Our room was 201 which was overlooking the car park entrance area. Perfectly fine. Hotel located right at the Polygon shopping mall, Galleries Lafayette, you can access, via the underground carpark, the main old town, the Place de la Comedie, and also the Tourist office, or walk along the tram way footpath for a very short while, people do both. Nice small pool area and breakfast area on the 8th floor.

Very comfortable with the rooms being spacious and clean. Would stay again.

Room Tip: There are probably some rooms with excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear ms62,
Thanks for your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Centre, it's always a pleasure to have this type of feedback. I'm happy to know that everything was fine.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again in our beautiful city, for your information there is a loyality programm Le Club Accor you can get vouchers to spend at accor group, or be complimentary upgrade from the gold status.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great Location In the center of Montpellier and a very short walking distance from the main shopping center, although the Hotel itself is right next to Galerie Lafayette. Staff were very helpful and the prices were very reasonable. Included in our stay we chose the complimentary breakfast, which we opted to take each morning in our room, quite easily the best in room breakfast we have ever tried. Fresh pastries, bread, coffee, great value for money. Rooms are very clean and comfortable the only reason I have not marked the hotel as 5 is namely due to the following. Gym is incredibly small and the pool heating was not working when we visited. Finally we booked for two adults and one child but the recommended room was far too small for 3 people especially when we booked for 6 nights. tried to upgrade when I was there but due to full occupancy we were unable to get the next category.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Julianrs,
Thanks for your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Centre, it's always a pleasure to have this type of feedback.
Concerning the gym this one is small but proportional with the size of the hotel (only 88 rooms) and we preferred put it at the rooftop to have a nice view and natural air.
At the summer time (more than 30°C) for sustainable development raison we don't heated the swimming pool more than 27 °C.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Seriously think about choosing this hotel. It's a great option. It's a business hotel but in July, August offers everything a family needs . Interconnecting rooms are straightforward, the rooftop pool is great as is the small gym. Breakfasts are absolutely outstanding. You can eat by the pool. If you can get a deal that includes breakfast. Search trivago or similar. The reception staff are second to none offering excellent advice on places to eat etc. very close indeed to the centre and easily walking from the train station. Late check outs to 4 are only 40 euros. Worth it.

Room Tip: There are superior and deluxe rooms. Superior are absolutely fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
dear FfosFelin,
Thanks for your gorgeous comment, I will share you word to my team who will be very happy.
The best rates are allways by phone or pullmanhotels website we have also special deals including breakfast.
I hope we will have the plesaure to see you soon in our lovely sunny city.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We spent one night in this hotel on our way to Spain... The hotel is very easy to find, as there are signs on the road to show you the way, and is very well located... You can visit the center of Montpellier by foot. If you have a car, you can access the private parking directly from the ground floor. The only problem was that we had a roof box and couldn't get into the parking.. No problem, the staff just parked it in front of the entrance!
We were travelling with our 6-month old baby, so we asked for a baby bed. We got it, as well as a bottle warmer and a cuddy toy as a present.
The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very design and clean. We had supper in our room... It was delicious (club sandwich for me and a "pièce du boucher" - meat, for my husband).
The rooms also have free wi-fi!
Unfortunately, we had to leave early in the morning so we didn't have time to take a breakfast. But we will definitely go back to this hotel the next time we hit Montpellier!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Jennifer S,
I'am delighted that we could contribute to the success of your break to spain.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed our child offers.
We would be happy to see you again on your next getaway and you discover our breakfast in our panoramic restaurant.
We wish you a wonderful summer.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Montpellier Centre

Address: 1 rue des Pertuisanes, 34000 Montpellier, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Montpellier Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Montpellier Center gives you that soothing, away-from-it-all feeling although it happens to be conveniently close-to-it-all. Situated between the old center of Montpellier and the Lez river in the Bofill-designed Antigone district, this hotel is a peaceful setting for a family holiday or a company retreat.Our roof-top Mediterranean restaurant, Le Vertigo, welcomes you for breakfast or a meal. Why not relax afterward with a cocktail in the Zanzi'Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Pullman Hotel Montpellier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Montpellier Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.