We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Montpellier Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Montpellier Centre to your Saves list
Pullman Montpellier Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 rue des Pertuisanes, 34000 Montpellier, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Paris, France
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We'll located within walking distance to the center of the city and the train station.
Excellent staff, friendly and helpful!
The rooms were great. Lots of space, wifi accessible in the room. Very comfortable bathroom and also very comfortable bed! Never had an issue to sleep here, no noise or disturbances!
The swimming pool in the top is also nice.
Great breakfast and a very good location to hold your business meetings!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear fur312,
Thanks for your nice comment concerning the Pullman Montpellier Centre, your feedback is the best reward that we can become from our guests.
I'm happy to read that all services gave you complete satisfaction.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again for business or leisure.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    210
    39
    8
    1
See reviews for
86
329
37
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Arrived at Hotel, (situated adjacent to a Galleries Lafayette Shopping Mall), by car and was greeted by Hotel Staff, who took care of Luggage and Car very efficiently. The reception staff were very friendly and obliging, and thanks to an Accor Favorite Business Guest Card was upgraded to a well-appointed room with a seven floor view of Antigone. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom was also very good. The toilet was separate. Air-Conditioning very good, and a very large window (with double glazing to ensure peace and quiet), was able to be opened. The flat screen TV was very large and featured current movies in various languages. The room service food was very good, as was the service. The only problem was the breakfast. The Breakfast Restaurant on the 8th floor was very comfortable, with an outside, open air, dining area adjacent to a swimming pool...BUT the food and service, are to be avoided. Grab yourself a tasty breakfast from the Monoprix Food Section and eat fresh and eat well. The latter was the only black mark at a very good hotel, representing the Pullman Brand well. I can thoroughly recommend this fine, value for money, hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear HoneyAndPaul,
Thanks for you recent staying and comment about the Pullman Montpellier Antigone. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel, I will immediately share your comment to my team. Concerning the breakfast, I will see with my F&B Manager to improve this service, we are all ready looking to put more healthy food.
I will be happy to see you during your next time, and show you the evolution concerning you claim.
I wish you a nice summer time.
Best regard.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel has great location within just 5 minuntes walk to Place de La Comedie. Friendly front desk staff whom are always willing to help with a big smiles on their face. Rooms were always neat and clean, thanks to cleaning ladies.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Nazliceren,
It's always a realy pleasure to have this type of feedback.
I will personally congratulate our Executive Housekeeper and her maid team.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our natural hospitality.
I hope to see you soon in our beautiful sunny city.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Three couples attending a wedding stayed at this hotel. We were all impressed by how polite and courteous all the staff were, nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms were bright and airy, clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear David R,
I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your wedding trip. I will share your word of price to my team.
We will be happy to see you a again at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We only stayed one night, but we really enjoyed staying here - it was modern, clean, and comfortable. Our room was quite large compared with most of Europe. The excellent breakfast on the terrace was delightful. It was very handy to the town centre and we loved the modern architecture of Antigone. We hope to return some day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Biggersn,
Thanks for your nice comment deposit on the tripadvisor website. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you soon and why not stay a couple of days more.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff on reception.
We only stayed two nights and everything was as you would expect at a quality hotel.
Breakfast was good but the only downside was they were playing the new Coldplay album both inside and outside on the pool terrace, so there was no getting away from it on the excellent Bose sound system. Chris Martins vocals were enough to put me off the excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast but I managed to get through it somehow. Hopefully next time we visit someone will have pressed shuffle on the ipod.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear iHhols,
Thanks for your nice feedback.
Concerning the playlist we will transmit your word to the company who manage the music.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you very soon, and I promise you to change the music at the breakfast and poolside.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Llosa, Spain
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here for a night en-route from the south of France to Spain and found it to be a really good hotel. We arrived late and ordered room service which was very tasty, and the room itself was large with a really comfortable bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Dan B,
Thanks for your recent stay and comment deposit on the Tripadvisor website.
I'm happy to read that you appreciate the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again and maybe to discover the nice sunny city.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Montpellier Centre

Address: 1 rue des Pertuisanes, 34000 Montpellier, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Montpellier Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Montpellier Center gives you that soothing, away-from-it-all feeling although it happens to be conveniently close-to-it-all. Situated between the old center of Montpellier and the Lez river in the Bofill-designed Antigone district, this hotel is a peaceful setting for a family holiday or a company retreat.Our roof-top Mediterranean restaurant, Le Vertigo, welcomes you for breakfast or a meal. Why not relax afterward with a cocktail in the Zanzi'Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Pullman Hotel Montpellier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Montpellier Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.