We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, breakfasts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Montpellier Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Montpellier Centre to your Saves list
Pullman Montpellier Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 rue des Pertuisanes, 34000 Montpellier, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The service from the front desk staff is excellent; very friendly and efficient with all sorts of inquiries, from restaurant recommendations to driving routes and sightseeing. The breakfasts are amazing in terms of variety and quality of food. And the rooftop setting is a wonderful way to start the day. The rooftop pool is understandably small but looks great. Free wi-fi and extensive tv offerings, recently renovated rooms, comfortable bed. The location is a bit unusual, attached to a shopping centre, but it is relatively quick to the old town on foot. The hotel is only let down by the small size of the rooms and small windows, which is a shame as otherwise it would be 5 stars. The separate toilet room is so small that you can hardly shut the door when inside. Why the designers went with such small rooms is unfortunate, as the rest of the package is top notch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Snickers64,
Many thanks for your recent comment. I'm glad too know that you enjoyed my lovely styaff and our accomodations. The rooms size are 25m², but we have 2 Suites who sizes 50 m².
The Pullman is located in area which appeal to our guests for a variety of reasons: proximity to the centre of a city, a business park, recreational activities etc. The location of the Pullman Montpellier Antigone in did not meet your expectations and I do apologise for the adverse effect this had on your stay .
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    210
    39
    8
    1
See reviews for
86
330
37
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Pullman Antigone is an excellent option for staying in Montpellier.

You will obviously find the standard decoration and level of service of Pullman. Which is perfectly OK. A familiar environment, no unpleasant surprises.

It has also some particular features, that we particularly appreciated:

1) The location: at 5 minutes walking from the railway station; 5 minutes walking from Place de la Comédie.

2) Accessibiliy: easily accessible by car, with an good parking. A tram stop nearby (Montpellier has an excellent tram network, going as far as to the beach).

3) The restaurant in the 8th floor (top of the building). Plenty of light, the swimming pool besides the restaurant. With a garden where you can have the breakfast if the weather is good (almost always) or if you want to smoke (yes, some people still smoke).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Venderheuvel,
We appreciate a lot your feeling about the Pullman Montpellier Antigone, I will share your comment with my team who work hard day after day to became this type of feedback.
Our exceptional location in the heart of Montpellier enjoyed every guest and I'm happy that's contributed at your satisfaction. I'm glad to know that our level service is in correspondence with your expectation.
I hope we will have the pleasure to meet you very soon at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I really liked this Hotel. It is very modern and so are the rooms. Staff were polite and helpful and it is fairly centrally situated although not the easiest to find by car it has to be honest. I ate in the restaurant as was too tired to go out of the Hotel and was pleasantly surprised by Le Vertigo restaurant, the food was more than acceptable. I would recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear RDG1871,
Many thanks for your recent stay and word of praise about the Pullman Montpellier Antigone, it's always a pleasure to have this type of feedback. I will immediately share your comment to my team. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you very soon.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Lovely hotel in excellent position, only a short walk from the Railway station. Staff very helpful, rooms very comfortable and with all requirements. Only stayed one night on route to Canal cruising, staff arranged wonderful transfer to where we had to pick up the boat. Food wonderful and shopping very good. Breakfast by the pool was very relaxing and good. Will return one day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear GeorgiSullivan,
Thanks for your recent compliments about the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you very soon and we will try to make the best to have 5 points.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azille, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My daughter and I wanted a couple of days visiting Montpellier. This hotel ticked all the boxes. Great position for shopping and sightseeing. Lovely clean room with comfortable beds. We found the staff friendly and extremely helpful. Although the breakfast was a little expensive at 25 euros it was well presented and had a wonderful selection to choose from.
I would recommend this hotel, I thought it was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear angelac814,
Your comment is the best congratulation for use, I will immediately share your word with all my team, who work hard every day to became this type of feedback.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you at your new home.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The welcoming feeling you receive at this hotel is immediate, with friendly staff in all areas. The hotel is modern, clean and the room was a good size. The food is tasty and fresh and there is a very good choice at breakfast. It is about ten minutes walk to the old town this can be through a shopping centre with brilliant shops or a short tram ride ( 3 stops). Montpellier is well worth a visit for a short break and this hotel would make your break even better.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Joody6,
I'm glad to know that you feel the spirit we will give to the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
I will translate your comment to the different department.
I'm happy that we have positively contributed to enjoyed your experience in our nice city from Montpellier.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards,
Thierry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

You can feel the love and service from the time you ring the doorbell (if you arrive by car and park in Antigone car park) Bristling with charm and efficiency, this is a 'serious' hotel and its just great. Sleek, modern and comfortable. Location is great - just beside a shopping mall and five mins walk to Place de la Comedie. Accomodation in this part of the world can be ropey, but if you want quality and location this is it.
My only gripe was that each day they plonked 50 euros on the bill - its 'automatic' as breakfast is 25 euros per head!!!!! We kept asking for it to removed and said we will not take breakfast but it was the same everyday and when we paid the bill we had to ask for the charge to be removed again.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear baby2,
Thanks for your great comment, it' s always a pleasure to have this type of feedback from our guest.
All the Pullman Montpellier Antigone team work hard every day to have this type of congratulation.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your next trip in Montpellier.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Montpellier Centre

Address: 1 rue des Pertuisanes, 34000 Montpellier, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#1 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Montpellier Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Montpellier Center gives you that soothing, away-from-it-all feeling although it happens to be conveniently close-to-it-all. Situated between the old center of Montpellier and the Lez river in the Bofill-designed Antigone district, this hotel is a peaceful setting for a family holiday or a company retreat.Our roof-top Mediterranean restaurant, Le Vertigo, welcomes you for breakfast or a meal. Why not relax afterward with a cocktail in the Zanzi'Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Pullman Hotel Montpellier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Montpellier Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.