We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Montpellier Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Montpellier Centre to your Saves list
Pullman Montpellier Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 rue des Pertuisanes, 34000 Montpellier, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice and modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I chose this hotel based on many positive reviews. It is very close to the center of Montpellier and next to the tram.
Yes, there's some noise at night when the tram passes by, but after midnight, I cannot recall hearing the tram again (perhaps I was already asleep :)

The rooms are clean and nice. Decent size too.
As to the perfume smell some other members have mentioned, I can confirm this is true but only at the hallways. The smell is quite strong and not very pleasant. Inside the room it is OK.

Overall: B+

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear CooperSJCW,
Thanks for your recent stay and comment deposit on the Tripadvisor website.
Soundproofing and double glazing are installed in most Accor hotels. The materials used are among the most effective available. In some situations, however, it is difficult to achieve total soundproofing. When you make a booking, please do not hesitate to ask that the hotel provide you with the quietest room it has available.
Concerning the parfumn we will change the frangance very soon.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    265
    55
    12
    2
See reviews for
108
401
44
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eu, France
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I paid nearly 250 euros for a king size room. The room was small and not well designed. I asked for a non smoking room but clearly people had smoked in it.
The location however is very nice, near a mall and minutes away from the historic city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear SJ,
Thanks to have choosing the Pullman Montpellier during your recent stay.
I'm surprised concerning your comment about the design, our hotel was full renovated in June 2011.
Our hotel is 100 % non smoking, I'm sorry for the tobacco smelling.
I hope to welcome you soon and to show you the best side of our hotel.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked two nights here - one before going on a canal barge trip on the canal du midi and one one on the return. We were greeted after an early morning arrival expecting to leave our bags until the rooms were ready in the afternoon but were shown to our lovely room immediately. The hotel has a really charming roof terrace where we had breakfast in the morning - lovely selection, and some lovely sun loungers to relax on after walking around Montpellier town which is only a short walk away. Would recommend this hotel and will definitely try another in the Pullman hotel chain

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Jane T,
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your recent experience on the canal du midi and that the Pullman Montpellier Antigone contribuate at your well beeing trip.
I'm glad to know that this experience influence your next trip to choose the Pullman chain.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
183 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Modern hotel right next to Polygone shopping mall in the heart of Montpellier, we had a luxury room on the 6th floor, small but comfortable room, with a well designed walk in shower room, loved the sliding walls closing off bathroom from bedroom. Roger Gallet toiletries are lovely.
Breakfast on 8th floor was excellent, little expensive I think at 29 euros, but was excellent quality, with a great selection.
Small swimming pool on roof and small fitness area on 8th floor.
Didn't try lunch or dinner or the ground floor bar, but liked this hotel very much and would use it again if in Montpellier in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear ladygourmet,
Thanks for your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
I will transmit your word of prise at my team.
Just one Remarque concerning the breakfast rates, we have two type : American breakfast buffet at 25 € or Continental breakfast at 13 €.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was expecting an average hotel but this hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms are modern and updated. Spacious for even American Standards. Centrally located, with very in expensive valet parking. This hotel for the price has been the best that i have stayed at in Europe. The hotel sits right next too the downtown square, great dinning, cafe's....and much more. The Mall is located right next to the Pullman. The front desk was excellent with customer service and overall a very pleasant and wonderful experience. Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: Pick a room and you will be very satisfied. Just get one appropriate for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear bobsacard,
Thanks for your recent comment and your nice notation.
It's always a pleasur to have this type of feedback.
Best ragards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a great hotel for those who want to be near town, but not in town. It's a short walk, through the shopping mall, to get into the town and walk through the beautiful cobblestone streets. The hotel contrasts the city's historical appearance with clean, modern lines.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear peanutgal,
Thanks for your recent stay and comment. First at all, the Pullman Montpellier Antigone is in the heart of the City Center, between the new part "Antigone" and the historic side "Ecusson", you can do everything at walking distance without tramway or other public transport.
Thanks again for the nice score.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a very nice hotel and is situated in a great locaiton. Easy to find and easy to step outside and walk around the city. The hotel staff were very professional and helpful. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable and you can tell that the staff have been trained to put a lot of emphasis on making sure everything is just right.
The only negative is that the price for the room is a little high.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear jchopty,
Thanks for your great comment concerning the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
For use it's the best congratulation that we can have from our guests.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you very soon.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
#10 of 85 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
2.3 mi away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Eurociel
BEST WESTERN Eurociel
#2 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Montpellier
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Aragon
Hotel d'Aragon
#4 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel des Arceaux
Hotel des Arceaux
#6 of 85 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Montpellier Centre

Address: 1 rue des Pertuisanes, 34000 Montpellier, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Montpellier Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Montpellier Center gives you that soothing, away-from-it-all feeling although it happens to be conveniently close-to-it-all. Situated between the old center of Montpellier and the Lez river in the Bofill-designed Antigone district, this hotel is a peaceful setting for a family holiday or a company retreat.Our roof-top Mediterranean restaurant, Le Vertigo, welcomes you for breakfast or a meal. Why not relax afterward with a cocktail in the Zanzi'Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Pullman Hotel Montpellier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Montpellier Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.