We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Montpellier Centre

Save Saved
You added Pullman Montpellier Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Montpellier Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 rue des Pertuisanes, 34000 Montpellier, France (Nombre d'Or)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #2 of 83 hotels in Montpellier
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice and modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I chose this hotel based on many positive reviews. It is very close to the center of Montpellier and next to the tram.
Yes, there's some noise at night when the tram passes by, but after midnight, I cannot recall hearing the tram again (perhaps I was already asleep :)

The rooms are clean and nice. Decent size too.
As to the perfume smell some other members have mentioned, I can confirm this is true but only at the hallways. The smell is quite strong and not very pleasant. Inside the room it is OK.

Overall: B+

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear CooperSJCW,
Thanks for your recent stay and comment deposit on the Tripadvisor website.
Soundproofing and double glazing are installed in most Accor hotels. The materials used are among the most effective available. In some situations, however, it is difficult to achieve total soundproofing. When you make a booking, please do not hesitate to ask that the hotel provide you with the quietest room it has available.
Concerning the parfumn we will change the frangance very soon.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    337
    185
    36
    8
    1
See reviews for
80
292
33
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eu, France
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I paid nearly 250 euros for a king size room. The room was small and not well designed. I asked for a non smoking room but clearly people had smoked in it.
The location however is very nice, near a mall and minutes away from the historic city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear SJ,
Thanks to have choosing the Pullman Montpellier during your recent stay.
I'm surprised concerning your comment about the design, our hotel was full renovated in June 2011.
Our hotel is 100 % non smoking, I'm sorry for the tobacco smelling.
I hope to welcome you soon and to show you the best side of our hotel.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked two nights here - one before going on a canal barge trip on the canal du midi and one one on the return. We were greeted after an early morning arrival expecting to leave our bags until the rooms were ready in the afternoon but were shown to our lovely room immediately. The hotel has a really charming roof terrace where we had breakfast in the morning - lovely selection, and some lovely sun loungers to relax on after walking around Montpellier town which is only a short walk away. Would recommend this hotel and will definitely try another in the Pullman hotel chain

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Jane T,
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your recent experience on the canal du midi and that the Pullman Montpellier Antigone contribuate at your well beeing trip.
I'm glad to know that this experience influence your next trip to choose the Pullman chain.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Modern hotel right next to Polygone shopping mall in the heart of Montpellier, we had a luxury room on the 6th floor, small but comfortable room, with a well designed walk in shower room, loved the sliding walls closing off bathroom from bedroom. Roger Gallet toiletries are lovely.
Breakfast on 8th floor was excellent, little expensive I think at 29 euros, but was excellent quality, with a great selection.
Small swimming pool on roof and small fitness area on 8th floor.
Didn't try lunch or dinner or the ground floor bar, but liked this hotel very much and would use it again if in Montpellier in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear ladygourmet,
Thanks for your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
I will transmit your word of prise at my team.
Just one Remarque concerning the breakfast rates, we have two type : American breakfast buffet at 25 € or Continental breakfast at 13 €.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was expecting an average hotel but this hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms are modern and updated. Spacious for even American Standards. Centrally located, with very in expensive valet parking. This hotel for the price has been the best that i have stayed at in Europe. The hotel sits right next too the downtown square, great dinning, cafe's....and much more. The Mall is located right next to the Pullman. The front desk was excellent with customer service and overall a very pleasant and wonderful experience. Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: Pick a room and you will be very satisfied. Just get one appropriate for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear bobsacard,
Thanks for your recent comment and your nice notation.
It's always a pleasur to have this type of feedback.
Best ragards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a great hotel for those who want to be near town, but not in town. It's a short walk, through the shopping mall, to get into the town and walk through the beautiful cobblestone streets. The hotel contrasts the city's historical appearance with clean, modern lines.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear peanutgal,
Thanks for your recent stay and comment. First at all, the Pullman Montpellier Antigone is in the heart of the City Center, between the new part "Antigone" and the historic side "Ecusson", you can do everything at walking distance without tramway or other public transport.
Thanks again for the nice score.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a very nice hotel and is situated in a great locaiton. Easy to find and easy to step outside and walk around the city. The hotel staff were very professional and helpful. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable and you can tell that the staff have been trained to put a lot of emphasis on making sure everything is just right.
The only negative is that the price for the room is a little high.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear jchopty,
Thanks for your great comment concerning the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
For use it's the best congratulation that we can have from our guests.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you very soon.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Montpellier Centre

Address: 1 rue des Pertuisanes, 34000 Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier > Nombre d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Montpellier Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Montpellier Center gives you that soothing, away-from-it-all feeling although it happens to be conveniently close-to-it-all. Situated between the old center of Montpellier and the Lez river in the Bofill-designed Antigone district, this hotel is a peaceful setting for a family holiday or a company retreat.Our roof-top Mediterranean restaurant, Le Vertigo, welcomes you for breakfast or a meal. Why not relax afterward with a cocktail in the Zanzi'Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Pullman Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Pullman Hotel Montpellier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Montpellier Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.