We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly pleasant staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Prestige Montpellier Ouest - Croix D'Argent

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kyriad Prestige Montpellier Ouest - Croix D'Argent to your Saves list
Kyriad Prestige Montpellier Ouest - Croix D'Argent
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tournezy Rue De Jugurtha, 34070 Montpellier, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 85 Hotels in Montpellier
Ripon, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly pleasant staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

we stayed here for a couple of nights before flying out of Montpelier. The staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly. They really appreciated our attempts to speak French. our room was ok, with good walk in shower. however it was also near to a busy road and It wouldn't have been possible to sleep with the window open there is aircon. I agree with another reviewer that taxi rides into the town centre are very expensive. Diner at the hotel was good - mine was excellent, my friend's was good. breakfast could have been better, with coffee in thermos jugs and lukewarm but replaced when we asked. didn't try the spa, as it was closed for the bank holiday!

Room Tip: Handy for motorway if travelling and easy to find
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    51
    22
    21
    4
See reviews for
6
62
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bordeaux
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed 4 days in this hotel with 4 other persons and this place needs to be overlifted. The carpets are worn out and durty, the doors and windows handles in bat shape, breakfast light. Not much to remember, exept you are fare away from other place for dinner.

Room Tip: none , all are the same,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel about 5 times now, every time for at least 4 nights, when on business in Montpellier.
The hotel is close to some busy roads, and at the front of the hotel there's a regional trainroad going by. So whatever you plan, make sure you have a car.
Besides the location the hotel is more than sufficient. It offers decent size rooms, walk-in shower, coffee- and tea-making facilities, free drinks in the small fridge, and free wifi (ask for the login code when checking in).
The place is a bit understaffed, so certain thinks can take some time; but nonetheless the staff is always helpful.
Breakfast is OK, but could be a bit more elaborate.
The restaurant has a decent menu, without being overpriced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back and on the top floor (3), and avoid corner rooms (smallish) Even when tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

3 night stay, reception staff on their own who was expected to serve drinks in the bar, bring room service to the rooms, check customers in answer the phones etc,

Housekeeping was poor, basic cleaning was not great.

Coffee awful for breakfast. The rest of the breakfast adequate.

Noisy train track close the this hotel. Trains were running all night at high speed.

Expensive ride in to town. for a few kilometres taxi charges ranged from 28-24 euros.

Everyday the door had to be reprogrammed. Need I say more. Poor management...Poor hotel.. Needless to say would never return.

There are much better hotels in Montpelier.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Something is quite wrong with this hotel. Small room, dusty, spider webs, a toilet that kept flushing for days because of a technical malfunction, the room key card that had to be reprogrammed every day. But really nasty was the used condom under the bed!!!
Breakfast is just OK, although many items missing and constantly needing restocking.
I'll never go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

The hotel is modern, in an inustrial area with no views of anything but cement works etc.
If anything it is a business hotel, but the levels of cleanliness and service we experienced would cause me to complain if I were sent there.

The rooms a of just an adequate size and the bed comformable and linen clean - those are the room highlights. As for the location it was easy to find and was easily accessible to the city and motorway

On the downside, no view and window had a blind with no lift cord to ensure we didn't keep looking as its a depressing area we major roads to 2 sides. The fridge was stocked with 3 free drinks for the first day but these were not replaced so you are penalised for staying over, this was also the case with the bathroom where the tiny bar of soap was not replaced even though we stayed 3 nights. The worst thing for us was that the room 'walls and floor were not cleaned properly, my wife noticed a ball of pubic hair on the ridge betweeen the bathroom and bedroom and the rest of the carpet needed a good clean, the walls had dirty finger and scuff marks that could easily have been cleaned off, basically they must have seen to dirt so they chose to ignore it..

The outdoor pool is in an awful spot right besides the main route from the motorway to Montpellier

Definitely not Prestige, I have been to montpellier and surrounds 3 years running and staying various B&Bs most of the time and this ranks very near the bottom of the list for luxury.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLYMOUTH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights September 2009, The hotel itself is lovely and modern with very friendly English speaking staff. My only complaint would be location, if you aren't hiring a car then be prepared to pay an arm and a leg for taxi's. On our second day there we asked about the trams which run into the centre of Montpellier they cost 2.50 Euro return which was a huge saving on the 25 Euro return taxi fare, once again though there is quite a walk to the Tram stop so if mobility is a problem this hotel wouldn't suit you.
The rooms are spacious and well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, Fridge with 3 free soft drinks and in room safe, it is lacking in toiletries in the bathroom although there was soap and a small bottle of showergel which weren't replenished during our stay. It has air conditioning and also shutters to block out the noise which is a good idea as the hotel is next to a busy main road. The toilet was quite noisy when flushed and took an age to fill up.
The breakfast was adequate and served as a buffet so you can eat as much or as little as you like, it mainly consisted of bread, croissants, pastry, cold meats, cheese, fruit, cereal juice and tea and coffee. We didn't have an evening meal so I am unable to comment on that. The drinks from the bar were very expensive although on a par with other hotels the only difference being if you wanted a drink in the evening it was the hotel bar or catching a Tram/Taxi into Montpellier.
The guests are primarily business men and French so the hotel gears up for this type of client therefore there is no entertainment and very few people stay for more than one night.
Although I enjoyed the break away, I wouldn't stay at this hotel again but only because of it's location

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Prestige Montpellier Ouest - Croix D'Argent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Prestige Montpellier Ouest - Croix D'Argent

Address: Tournezy Rue De Jugurtha, 34070 Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Montpellier
#7 Best Value Hotel in Montpellier
#9 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#14 Business Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kyriad Prestige Montpellier Ouest - Croix D'Argent 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kyriad Prestige Montpellier Ouest - Croix D'Argent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Prestige Hotel Montpellier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Prestige Montpellier Ouest - Croix D'Argent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.