We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very small room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 av de la Republique, 66190 Collioure, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Collioure
le Tarn
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“very small room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

we stayed for one night only and did not have the breakfast. the bathroom was recently and beautifully done, but with a bath and a large shower head with no shower screen so unable to use this, which was a shame as who needs a wasteful bath in the heat?
the room had an adjoining door to the next room and we were unable to change rooms. fortunately we had very quiet neighbours as you could hear every small cough during the night. take ear plugs.
the room was so small that the twin beds we requested were about an inch [2.5 cms] apart.
Yes the terrace outisde the room was nice, but shared with the adjacent room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    45
    18
    10
    2
See reviews for
11
55
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed for nine nights and found the hotel to be in the right location. Terraced bedroom a bit small but clean and well looked after. Staff were very friendly. Good continental breakfast at 8 euros a head.Hotel was good value for money. There are some car parking facilities but only around ten spaces.First come first served basis. Parking in Collioure is a nightmare. A good tip is to buy a five day pass for 30 euros. This allows you to park in any of the car parks in the town. Certainly we enjoyed our stay and would go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very nice people, the room was tidy, the breakfast good, and the location very close to the beach. And we were lucky ennough to be able to park our car in the parking of the hotel. Which saved us, as it is pretty impossible to find a place in town...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in late July. It is very well situated a short walk from the beaches and restaurants. We had a garden room which was lovely with its own private terrace. This hotel was so much cheaper than all the others we looked at and ok no swimming pool, but the rooms are fine, the staff could not have been more helpful and unlike some other reviewers I liked the breakfast which was inexpensive too. We were lucky enough to park free outside the hotel but that's not guaranteed. We did have some problems with the TV which were not resolved, normally that would not be important but the Olympics were on! Free wifi reception was good even in the garden rooms. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Garden rooms have their own terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Staff were very nice and helpful throughout our 8 night stay until on the last day when we wanted a short visit to the beach before departure an over officious manager ( who we hadn't seen previously) was ungracious in allowing us to have our room till 12.30 instead of 12.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Parking is free and it's a quick walk to the beaches. The property is well-kept. The rooms are small but comfortable. The bathroom is clean and spacious. The free internet is spotty.....keeps returning to the log-in screen. The breakfast is adquate (croissants, juice, coffee, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cheese) but at 8 euros, a little pricey.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just left here after three nights. A solid place to stay. Comfortable rooms, the private patio is a nice bonus. Super location - you can walk to everything. No shower curtain so we weren't sure what to do about that, but glad we stayed here - really good value and no negatives.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers

Address: 22 av de la Republique, 66190 Collioure, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Collioure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.