We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little quirky - biut ideal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers

Save Saved
You added Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers
12, Quai de l'Amiraute, 66190 Collioure, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Collioure
Manchester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A little quirky - biut ideal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Firstly, you have to love Collioure. We found this place after staying in Banyuls down the road - We moved the following day, as fell in love with the town. Collioure's little cobbled streets, lined with unique shops (not just tourist tatt), it's 3 beaches, with the church and fort entering the water to create a picturesque view....

Anyway, we were sceptical about Les Templiers after reading some of the views..But were glad we stayed...! The 'bar' downstairs seems to be a mecca for srtists and whilst it is busy all day, the hotel above appears 'hidden'. If you can, get a front facing room - noisiert in the day but open the double shutter doors and you feel part of the town below. You can see the sea. And you can let the relax on your comfy, CLEAN bed in the midday heat. Air con is available.

The rooms were clean (we stayed in 2 as we had to move due to staying on longer than expected!!). They are not PLUSH but are stylish, comfy and a little bit different to your modern affair. The back room we had overlooked one of many of Collioure's back alleys...It had a large balcony and was easily big enough.

And if you want free wifi...? plod 30 seconds up the street to the cafe at the top, bustling with internet goers with a coffee, some srcumptious food & a glass of vino. Perfect.

I'd recommend this for those wanting something a little bit different, yet clean, relatively cheap & amazing for it's location. To be honest, it would suit all tastes - Don't be put off by the bar / reception area...And if your'e up for the trendy shabby chic, stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    51
    20
    15
    10
See reviews for
17
57
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

The position of this hotel is excellent, but it is a real little "roughie". You register by entering the public bar next to restaurant, reception is a very tiny corner of the bar. You then wheel your case through the bar to a narrow lane at the rear and walk about 100 metres to the hotel entrance. The room is very small and several items of furniture had been partially eaten away by borers. The condition of the furnishings gave the term "distressed" a new meaning. The bathroom had obviously flooded on several occasions resulting in the bottom of the door being rotted and water stains extending out into the bedroom carpet. The floor of the wardrobe was so dirty we wouldn't hang our clothes in it, as a matter of fact my wife refused to unpack her case. Half board was breakfast and dinner (dinner from a restricted menu). Breakfast meant that you entered the public bar and received a tray containing a tub of natural yoghurt a croissant a small section of baguet with 1 small plastic container of jam and a very small pat of butter plus a small orange juice and a coffee. We cancelled half board and had a better breakfast elsewhere, but chose our evening meal from the hotels a la carte menu and found the quality much better than the restricted half board choice. Just looking around the town convinced us that better value was to be had elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Collioure hotels

Leeds, West Yorkshire England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Stayed in the annexe. Dingy decor.Suspect walls had not been painted for a long time. Wall light fitting hanging loose. Very noisy early mornings with deliveries, roadsweeper from 6 am onwards. Poor lighting on staircase and worst of all no sign to indicate how to open the main door to the street.
Breakfast not really adequate for a walking group.
The main brochure gives a glowing description of the hotel and conveniently does not mention the annexe!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Hotel very central. Good points are clean facilities, excellent meals in evening, friendly staff, close to shops & Post Office. Bad points are basic breakfast, Annexe very little sound deafing therefore can clearly hear conversations in adjacent rooms plus noise from early delivery vans and road sweepers. Advise ear plugs. Badly lit dark entrance in Annexe, dark stairwell plus no lift.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Loved the location. Fabulous art collection. Barely adequate bathroom. Worth putting up with bathroom for location and view. I stayed in the building next to the restaurant/bar. I don't know about the annex on Rue de Republique. Air conditioner – red light is on, not off.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

Don't even think about it in winter. It was two degrees outside, but considerably colder i the rooms. The two extra blankets in the wardrobe would do nothing against these temperatures, we regretted not bringing our extreme weather sleeping bags. We asked for extra blankets but were told there were no more than the ones already in the room. I slept with all my woollen underwear and jumpers on.

A shame, because it could probably have ben a nice place. It's just difficult to appreciate when your teeth are ratling and your body shaking.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

We have stayed at Les Templiers several times. We love the location, the rooms and the friendly staff. The hallways filled with original art are amazing. The rooms on the front have great views, and since they have air conditioning you can always close the windows if any noise bothers you. The furniture and drapes are of Catalan design/fabrics.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers

Address: 12, Quai de l'Amiraute, 66190 Collioure, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Collioure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Templiers Collioure
Les Templiers Hotel Collioure

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.