We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bon Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Le Bon Port to your Saves list
Le Bon Port
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 route de Port-Vendres, 66190 Collioure, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Collioure
Wicklow, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed here with my 2 sisters for one night. The hotel itself is very basic but it is clean and is in a perfect location. We had a beautiful view from our balcony, and there is parking onsite. Mandy at reception was so lovely and such a great help. She recommended and booked a fabulous restaurant within a couple of mins walking distance from the hotel. We checked out one of their apartments to rent for a future visit and it is huge. We would definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    71
    36
    12
    2
See reviews for
36
84
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was our second hotel in Collioure which is a lovely quite touristy historic coastal town.
The hotel is positioned on the hill over looking the harbour and this is what you are paying for The room was ok, but a bit tired and the bathroom could do with modernising. The breakfast at 10e was expensive and not worth it.
The staff were friendly and recommended an excellent restaurant. Le Jardin de Collioure which is just down the road, good value meals expensive wine.
Parking at the hotel was available, which in Collioure is a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised - we phoned the day before and were allocated a parking space - and in August it's very hard to park in Collioure. The location was fantastic - there were some stone steps just across the road which led down to the sea, then a beautiful 5 min stroll into town. We stayed in the studio which had a fantastic view, effective air conditioning, and was very comfortable for the four of us. The bathroom was a little old, but clean and spacious with excellent water pressure. Just next to our room was a terrace with a view across the bay, which was only used for breakfast - in the evenings after dinner in Collioure, we could sit there and drink a glass of wine while our daughters settled to sleep. The Scottish lady who runs it was very helpful and friendly. Excellent value for money - will stay there again.

Room Tip: Studio was light and airy with double bed, sofa bed, kitchenette, spacious bathroom and plenty of fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in July 2012. Collioure is a lovely coastal town which reminded me a bit like St Ives in Cornwall only more dramatic. The hotel itself I would say was basic, a bit like a beach chalet in style.. I would say 2 star is a good rating for it no better. The location is perfect though. Very good views overlooking the bay and a short stroll along the beach into town. We didn't opt for the breakfast as there is a boulangerie down the road that sells the most delicious croissants, pastries and baguettes. The pool area is a decent size and we were always able to get a sunbed whatever time we went. The rooms themselves were small and the bathroom adequate. The prices per room were high I would say for a 2 star but that's the South of France for you in July.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place has a fantastic view of the city (for some rooms anyway) and offers a good breakfast, a pool and a lovely environment altogether. Service is friendly and efficient. It was the most expensive on our trip from Nice to Alicante but this town seems to be at bit more exclusive than ordinary resorts. The beds were a bit hard though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel late June 2012, and we were very happy with the experience.
Collioure is a beautiful seaside town and the hotel is just an easy 5- 10 minute walk to town via a delightful coastal walkway around the cliffs and rock pools. Off street parking is provided. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room had a wonderful view of the bay, excellent airconditioning, comfortable bed, quiet and a good size. . The delightful stony bay, great for swimming and snorkeling was just across the road 2 minutes from our room. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Collioure is one of the most beautiful - and the most popular - seaside towns in France. Parking can be a nightmare even out of season which was one of the reasons I chose Le Bon Port for our short stay.
The hotel has a great location part way up a hill giving wonderful views across the bay to the old town.
The hotel is run by a Scottish family who provided a warm welcome and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.
This is a two start hotel so don't expect too much luxury.Rooms were clean but compact and the air conditioning was quiet and effective. Breakfast is additional and really rather disappointing. With so many wonderful local cheeses available why use pre-packed cheese from Holland?
Our favourite aspect of the hotel, in addition to the views, was that just over the road is a flight of steps which lead to a coastal path which wends its way around the cliffs to connect up with the town. Probably the most scenic short cut I have ever been on. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel and ask for a room with balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Bon Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bon Port

Address: 12 route de Port-Vendres, 66190 Collioure, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Collioure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Bon Port 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel full of charm, nestled between the pine trees and the mediterranean sea. Le Bon Port offers you an exceptional panoramic view of the Royal Castle, the famous belltower and the deep blue sea. Most rooms have either breathtaking sea view's or overlooking garden. You have the choice to relax by the pool, or on one of our terraces. Le Bon Port and it's smiling ant attentive personnel will ensure you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Bon Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bon Port Hotel Collioure
Le Bon Port Collioure

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bon Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.