We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Pairal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Pairal to your Saves list
Casa Pairal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Impasse des Palmiers, 66190 Collioure, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Collioure
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable and central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We arrived here at short notice after bailing out of a dreadful villa rental. A junior suite was fortunately available and we were checked in by friendly staff. The room was spacious but slightly awkward due to the layout - not enough space around the bed; shower cubicle rather narrow. Irritatingly the small fridge was the wrong type for a bedroom - you need absorption fridges guys, not compressor fridges which are noisy. Aside from these niggles the room was well-appointed, with a large terrace. You're seconds away from the main drag, yet it's tucked away quite nicely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    100
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
32
138
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed in Casa Pairal for three nights. Our room was very spacious, full of character, and had a TV with multiple English channels, a brand spanking new bathroom with heated towel rail, rain shower head, and quality toiletries. Our window opened out into a charming garden. Around the corner was a little pool, sheltered from the tramontane, and other cold winds blowing off the Pyrenees. Not Olympic sized, but good for a splash. The reception area (with its daily copy of The Daily Telegraph) was very atmospheric. Reception were helpful, and pleasant to deal with. We did not take breakfast there - 13 euros seemed a bit steep when the two restaurants two minutes walk away offered an adequate breakfast for around 6 euros. Collioure is visually splendid, with marvellous light, and a great place for just strolling and looking. This hotel is the perfect place to stay, as it is so close to everything, and is quite secluded from noise and traffic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Right in the centre of Collioure but secluded with a gorgeous garden and heated swimming pool. My three small daughters and I shared a room for four nights and I thought it was very spacious for a French hotel with a comfortable day bed and pull out bed. The concierge were all very helpful and pleasant. The petit dejeuner was very good value and had good variety for a continental breakfast. My only critique is the music they played in the dining room was very sombre.....church music and something a little more upbeat for the mornings would be more appropriate. All in all a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortrose, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The title says it all. Having spend five nights in Collioure we can truthfully say, this is the only hotel in Collioure to consider. Yes, it is good, but by comparison to its competitors it is very, very good. And no dearer for what you get.

It could scarcely be better located in the village with its own swimming pool and secure car-parking. No dining room but excellent breakfasts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We loved our short stay at this charming hotel. Although right in the centre of things so that you can walk everywhere, it is nonetheless secluded, tucked away down a lane and with a delightful courtyard garden. The room was not large but was quirkily decorated and had all the normal requirements. The hotel had a individual feel to it and the reception staff were welcoming and helpful. I can't comment on the breakfast because we were never hungry enough, after the terrific dinners in the local restaurants, to do justice to what we assumed would be on offer for 14 euros.

We would definitely choose it again if returning to Collioure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

A rather disappointing return to Casa Pairal. The hotel’s position is terrific, and its garden is delightful (although we couldn’t take advantage of it this time due to bad weather). The disappointment was in the room – very much smaller than we had last time – and the price – very much more expensive than 2 years ago. On both occasions, our room was in the “garden pavilion”, this time on the first floor, last time on the ground floor. I can’t be sure, but would estimate that the ground floor room (number 17) was probably using the same space as the two rooms above it (21 and 22). For 105 euros 2 years ago, it was excellent value – for 160 euros this year (both times including the paying parking, but excluding breakfast), it was very much borderline.

Room Tip: There seems to be a huge variety, from my experience: if you are in the garden pavilion, ask for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We recently stayed at Casa Pairal with friends, having stayed there last September. The rooms are simple and vary considerably in size and style. It is an older home plus some newer buildings.
The rooms and the bathrooms were clean and of a reasonable size. They had mostly been updated too. There is a pool in the courtyard which provides a nice place to relax after a day of sightseeing. The courtyard itself is lovely and most rooms look out onto it. It has some beautiful large trees and inviting sitting areas. It is a nice place to stay in the heart of Collioure. It makes it easy to walk to the delicious restaurants and to enjoy a stroll through the pretty town. There is also a private parking lot which you can reserve in advance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Pairal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pairal

Address: Impasse des Palmiers, 66190 Collioure, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Collioure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Pairal 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Casa Pairal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pairal Collioure
Casa Pairal Hotel Collioure

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Pairal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.