We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive with excellent & 'modern' food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comte Roger

Comte Roger
14 rue St Louis, 11000 Carcassonne, France
0468119340
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Comte Roger is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 271 Restaurants in Carcassonne
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Attractive with excellent & 'modern' food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very good food, nice service, cosy restaurant, diversed wine list. We had quite a good dinner altogether. Only one minus: parking is hell.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    140
    30
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great place in the Cité”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

An excellent place to eat in the middle of a very large tourist attraction. The food is traditionally french produced with skill and flair with a service that belies its location.
Definitely worth a visit - an oasis of pleasure in the middle of an exciting attraction!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siasconset, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We went to this restaurant on my husband's hunch, and it turned out to be a great dinner. I had a scallop mousseline that was out of this world. Service was unpretentious and competent.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A treasure of a restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Can't recommend this highly enough. We ate from the 38 euro menu. The food is beautifully presented and delicious. The service is warm, welcoming and attentive. We both ate the duck which is exceptional. The portions are plentiful and we left feeling very full.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Memorable lunch in a Quiet Courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The service and food were both exceptional. The delicious chèvre chaud salad was beautifully presented with fresh lettuce. I would love to return for dinner!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comte Roger also viewed

 

Been to Comte Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comte Roger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.